Green Lantern
PG

Green Lantern

Science-fiction with Ryan Reynolds & Blake Lively 1h45m 6.9240
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
7.2
4
6.4
17
7.3
31
7.2
36
6.7
62
7
30
7
180
Women 
votes 
10
2
6.7
10
6.3
7
6.6
12
6.7
16
7
4
6.7
52
Total 
votes 
8.2
6
6.7
29
7.1
39
7
49
6.8
80
7
34
6.9
240
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
6.9
240

Don't know why people thought it was really romancy and trashy. I LOVED IT! My favourite superhero movie of all time!

10
sollymander24@ 1.4.2013   reply age: 1-12   72 reviews

I loved it. I really don't understand why so many people (and popular media) think it's garbage.

8
gss150@ 20.7.2012   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

Green Lantern was the worst DC comics movie I've ever seen and heard of, please don't see it!

4
connorhw1@ 30.10.2011   reply   410 reviews

An entertaining movie filled with action, a bit of romance and a bit of comedy. Ryan Reynolds, a good actor, very handsome, a beautiful body and also Canadian.

7

It's got great action in it. It's really good and it has awesome graphics. If you like marvel and action then you will love this movie.

8
timberwolfs98@ 4.9.2011   reply age: 13-17   1st review

It was reeeally bad - Blake and Tim are terrible and the storyline jumped all over. Who writes this crap?

5

I am loving to watch "Green Lantern" so much. I did go see it 5 times! I believe he is great hero!

9
annaromao@ 11.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Special effects and Ryan Reynolds did a very good job. I think it was well done.

10
wizardworks@ 11.8.2011   reply age: 50+   1st review

I found the storyline and the chemistry to be very weak. Ryan Renold's chemistry with his leading lady was terrible! There was absolutely no great dynamics and character devolopement with Ryan's character from the beginning to the end. He just became the Green Lantern, did some training and that was that.

4
davidnovak@ 4.8.2011   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Not being familiar with the Green Lantern comics I have to say I was very disappointed with this movie. While the acting was good, the SFX great, the movie spent far too much time explaining the background of the character and not enough action or threat. The story is weak and basically flat and the actors do their best to raise the bar, and enliven weak and cliched dialogue. The threat of an alien coming to Earth was nothing special - I mean who cares, and it's all been done before much better in "Doctor Who" and "Star Trek". While I wouldn't go so far as to say this movie was a stinker, neither was it the best film ever. A very average movie.

5
bob.furnell@ 29.7.2011   reply age: 50+   1st review

I think that though the film may have some flaws in the view of many, if you give it a fair chance is a very entertaining movie. The acting is very decent, some of the CGI may need improvement but overall is a nice film in the super hero genre. PS: If you happen to have any beef with any of the lead actors or go because his, or you are not able to understand that this is basically a sci-fi film, please, oh please don't waste your time, it's sad to see misleading comments due to people expecting to see a piece of Bertolucci out of a film like this.

7
cy.g0thik@ 26.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Just stay until the very end or you will miss something.

7
fiveeight39@ 25.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

I haven't read any of the Green Lantern comics, but I found that the premise was well and concisely explained. The CGI was good, but the 3D wasn't really needed, and unlike many of this summer's superhero movies, this doesn't need to be seen on a big screen. The set-up was good, and Ryan Reynolds did very well, on top of the fact that his character was well constructed. The ending, however, came on extremely suddenly; the buildup was pretty weak, and the end result was predictable. In other words, the plot wasn't great.

6

A pretty weak effort by all concerned. I didn't feel my money or time was entirely wasted, but I'm pretty sure I won't remember much about this movie in a week. Coulda been lots better.

6

There is a lot of action in this movie and it has a lot of surprises in it, and some parts are scary, but I really like it a lot, and last but not least why is it called Green Lantern.

10
ddcarroll@ 19.7.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Let's just say Ryan Reynolds saved the day. Never read the comics before but the character grew on me. The writers did a pretty good job explaining the roots of his cockyness and he's actually one superhero I could like. Other than that, there was no (intriguing) story at all: totally shallow, just a little less than Thor. This mean this could have been an animated cartoon voiced-over by well-known actors and actresses.

6
havah350@ 19.7.2011   reply age: 26-35   54 reviews

Again another movie with too much talking and less action. It was too long and boring (really very dragyyy)

6
shazjoao@ 18.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   2516 reviews