Mission: Impossible: Ghost Protocol
PG

Mission: Impossible: Ghost Protocol

Action/adventure with Tom Cruise & Jeremy Renner 2h13m 8.1355
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
9.6
7
8.8
12
7.4
18
7.9
55
7.8
66
7.8
46
7.9
205
Women 
votes 
8.2
4
8.4
8
9.1
19
8.4
28
8
42
8.3
31
8.3
134
Total 
votes 
9.1
11
8.7
23
8.3
39
8
86
7.9
112
7.9
79
8.1
355
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.1
355

Very solid action movie, that's what you expect from a top actor like Cruise, he always delivers, it's on par with the first one!

9
meddleroidz@ 13.7.2015   reply age: 18-25   271 reviews

The year's best and most spectacular stunts can be seen in "Mission: Impossible: Ghost Protocol". This heist/thriller film will have you blood pumping and it's a real crowd-pleaser. The characters are loveable and there's just enough humor to break the tension before it starts up again full throttle. (Imax theatrical version, January 2012)

10
adamwatchesmovies@ 29.3.2015   reply age: 26-35   729 reviews

Very much like a Bond film. The plot was almost nonexistent, but the action scenes were good. The characters were good, but not great. The film is entertaining, but nothing you would want to see twice.

7
dominic@ 28.11.2013   reply age: 50+   409 reviews

Witty, less darker than MI3, keeps you on your toes like MI2. Good acting skills, great FX and I mean, Tom Cruise, doing his own stunts for that scene at the Burj Khalifa, definitely a must-see. One of the best action movies I've seen in a year.

8
havah350@ 4.8.2012   reply age: 26-35   54 reviews

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
When it’s over, Tom Cruise looks in top form returning as secret agent, Ethan Hunt. In this fourth installment, the tensions between the US and Russia are high, and when the Kremlin is bombed, the IMF is implicated leaving the US President no choice but to declare Ghost Protocol leaving Hunt and his team unaided. The team goes rogue and must continue their mission to stop a terrorist from using nuclear weapons against the US. Joining the team are Jeremy Renner as William Brandt and Paula Patton as Jane Carter, both delivering solid performances. Simon Pegg returns as Benji, the computer wizard who has been promoted from desk job to field officer. Benji adds just the right amount of humor and comic relief to make MI – GP from drowning itself in too much action. This film was non-stop from beginning to end with just enough breathing space to get the story told as the plot hopped from one continent to another. The stunts were impressive especially the chase scene in the sand storm in Dubai and the car factory extravaganza in Mumbai. These lengthy scenes were very well choreographed and thought out. I can’t recall the last time I saw stunts that expertly put together. And of course, no spy film would be complete without the gadgets, and this film had a slew of cool stuff that sets the bar for future spy thrillers.

7

I loved the different stunts and twists. I found it a bit confusing at times and I found it too long. Overall a good movie.

7
so-sweet13@ 9.4.2012   reply age: 13-17   60 reviews

Plot was written on the back of a napkin; dialogue was even worse. Trailer gives it way too much credit.

2

Saw it 4 times and loved every action packed minute... never a dull moment.

10

Great movie, full of suspense and adventure. A must-see movie.

9
m25@ 28.3.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

I am not a fan of the Mission Impossible movies, I did not like the first two and the third one was barely entertaining. But Ghost Protocol was amazing!!! The best mission so far.

8
llme09@ 22.3.2012   reply age: 26-35   138 reviews

I must pen this (my 1st) film review to share my enjoyment of this film. I'm fond of espionage films for the Hi-Tech Spy inventions & weaponry; as much as I delight in the Plot twists in the MI franchise! But I was very pleased to see a new side of Ethan Hunt! I was elated to learn that not only did he have a romantic interest but that he made severe personal sacrifices to ensure that his beloved was unknown to any of potential enemies; as he loved her from afar! Extremely believable & very well done!

10
gr8p8@ 19.3.2012   reply age: 50+   1st review

Great and entertaining movie. You'll have fun watching it.

8

First, I have to say that this is not generally my type of movie. I'm not a Tom Cruise fan, and I'm not an action thriller movie fan either. So if I give this movie an 8 it's because it was way better than I was expecting. The scenery is amazing, the gadgets are cool, and the acting is good. Many of the stunts are over the top, but that's to be expected. Go and enjoy!

8
jsottawa2001@ 11.3.2012   reply age: 50+   74 reviews

Undeniable stunts, controllable musical scoring and amazing plot and it's a realistic story...

10
gldzlil@ 8.3.2012   reply age: 36-49   1st review

A masterpiece, go see it now!!!

10

Finally it seems Cruise was able to share the spotlight a little more in this one. While it was a little lighter than the third movie the humour was fun and well placed. While nothing compares to the first MI movie this was well done and quite entertaining.

8
alapatyou@ 25.2.2012   reply age: 26-35   53 reviews

Great movie. Wow good movie, thanks.

10
shanelol@ 22.2.2012   reply   1st review

I really liked this movie! It is an excellent movie and for sure a must-see. It is great to be reminded that you can make a popcorn flick that is actually fantastic. Far and away the best Mission Impossible so far, this one has it all. Tom Cruise is actually quite likeable and this is the first movie I've ever enjoyed Simon Pegg in as well. I actually hope to see more of this Cruise, the movie-star one, in the future. Surprisingly emotional ending as well, was not expecting that. Wow.

9
patrick.sullivan@ 20.2.2012   reply age: 36-49   272 reviews

A real surprise, much better than the second and third one. Will keep you engaged from the beginning to the end.

9
kumar.thiru@ 17.2.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Mission: Impossible: Ghost Protocol''?

Add your review here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!