Inception

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    9.4
    7
    9.4
    57
    9.3
    81
    8.5
    124
    7.3
    127
    6.4
    84
    8.1
    483
    Women 
    votes 
    9
    2
    9.2
    43
    9.3
    66
    8.4
    63
    7.9
    55
    7.3
    30
    8.5
    263
    Total 
    votes 
    9.4
    10
    9.3
    114
    9.2
    189
    8.6
    225
    7.5
    214
    6.7
    119
    8.3
    895
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.3
    895 reviews

    Most overrated movie of the past decade along with Avatar... it's just way too far-fetched and doesn't make any sense, I only watched it once and won't bother wasting more time to comprehend it better. Young inexperienced cast didn't help too.

    2/10
    lolyoublow@ 17.8.2015   reply age: 18-25   214 reviews

    All time no 1 masterpiece, Christopher Nolan+Leonardo DiCaprio=the big bang. Two hours of endless applause, words cannot describe what I just witnessed. Speechless, transcends cinema, easy 11 out of 10, it doesn't get any better than that. Made to perfection, did I make myself clear? It's like when you know you just found what you have been looking for. A feeling that one single movie has managed to hit home. I think that the script of INCEPTION by Christopher Nolan is out of this world just as Leonardo DiCaprio's craft. There are so many different levels of depth and sophistication to this work of art that you might need to see it a few times in order to fully comprehend the true size of it. And please don't blink...

    10/10
    aramhatzir@ 15.1.2015   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    Inception was really creative. Not as great as Memento but still a very good film from Christopher Nolan.

    9/10
    guiseppe@ 19.8.2014   reply age: 13-17   106 reviews

    Fantastic visual effects and mind-boggling ideas accompanied by believable acting make this movie one of the more memorable movies I've seen. Highly metaphorical in nature, and confusing, but still intriguing because it is imaginative and keeps you engaged and on-edge. Almost creates its own genre by combining a psychological thriller with an action/adventure.

    7/10
    timjhare@ 27.5.2013   reply age: 18-25   74 reviews

    Great, mind-bending awesomeness!

    10/10
    sollymander24@ 13.4.2013   reply age: 1-12   72 reviews

    A clear rip off of the Matrix but still alright. Good use of special effects.

    7/10
    erick_87_542@ 19.4.2012   reply   102 reviews

    Nolan manages to construct four or even five different scenes, each in different levels of the dream, that go on at the exact same time, and Nolan goes back and forth between each scene evenly so we feel the impact in each scene, or level of dream. Imagining directing "Inception" is almost more muddling than the story itself. This is probably the hardest film to direct, and somehow Nolan pulls it off. Simply put, this is the most mind-bending film of our time.

    9/10
    redber16@ 13.11.2011   reply age: 13-17   48 reviews

    A movie that I found realy hard to believe. Action was there but it somehow was missing some parts in between. And that's why they get away with it.

    7/10
    shazjoao@ 19.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2225 reviews

    Great movie! Really gets you thinking! Some may have to watch it twice though.

    9/10
    xox_delta94@ 20.9.2011   reply age: 13-17   148 reviews

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    Beaucoup de budget hien? J'adore! Je l'ai regardé plusieurs fois, et suis-je la seule qui fait le saut à chaque fois qu'elle pète le miroir? Mdr!!! Bref, c'est génial! Surtout quand la gravité est perturbé! Un peu dure à comprendre... après trois fois, ça va ^^

    9/10
    sadique_world@ 30.7.2011   reply age: 13-17   1st review