The Blood Diamond

The Blood Diamond

Dramatic thriller with Leonardo DiCaprio & Djimon Hounsou 2h06m 9.2613
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
9
1
9.6
40
9.4
75
8.9
64
8.9
68
9
53
9.1
304
Women 
votes 
7
1
9.3
43
9.5
108
8.9
71
9
50
9.3
23
9.2
299
Total 
votes 
8
2
9.5
84
9.5
185
8.9
138
8.9
118
9.1
78
9.2
613
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
9.2
613

An excellent movie, with very touching scenes about real events (people are forced to mine diamonds in Africa with terrible working conditions and then rich people buy them, that is why the movie is called blood diamond)

10

7.5 actually, fantastic actors, good acting, a very good movie overall, not boring at all.

7
meddleroidz@ 3.6.2013   reply age: 18-25   263 reviews

DiCaprio is one of my favourite actors and once again he does not disappoint. Great story line, great characters, overall a fantastic movie.

8
bumpersmovies@ 16.1.2012   reply age: 26-35   70 reviews

What an excellent film by Edward Zwick! Leonardo DiCaprio gave one spectacular performance in a movie that grabs your attention from the very start and never lets go. An important topic about a country torn apart by civil war and the pain and suffering that blood diamonds create. I loved watching it even more the second time on video. A must-see!

9
bradshawscott@ 10.10.2011   reply age: 26-35   100 reviews

I hate rating movies 10/10, but this deserved it. Really. I'm a fan of DiCaprio, but this was his best movie. I seriously think that he should've won the Oscar: his acting, his accent and (to me, most importantly) his gun handling, which added unbelievably to the movie. Then there are the lines that are delivered in such a way (by Solomon, Maddy and Archer) that kind of stab your heart, if you get what I mean. And that movie has touched me more than any of the horrible ads for poor kids in Africa. I've always watched movies like this one, but Blood Diamond was really something. It has amazing action and fights that are actualy realistic, and I think that the fact that things like this actually happened just adds to the unbelievability of this film. I'm a 13 year old girl, and think this movie is incredible.

10
mcr3dgvdhp@ 16.12.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This is one of the greatest movies I have ever seen the actors were realistic and played their parts amazingly. That last 2-3 minutes really wrenched my heart.

10

Leo's performance is amazing, I thought he should have won the Oscar. And WOW! This movie is excellent, it's very entertaining, action-packed, and dramatically realistic and emotional. It brings a harsh reality very amazingly in this film. It's so worth it, it's a must see.

9
n.oved@ 11.6.2008   reply age: 13-17   62 reviews

This was a very good movie. Worth the money. Leonardo DiCaprio is the best actor ever!!!

10
jojoautet@ 27.3.2008   reply age: 13-17   65 reviews

A very powerful film, the intensity & raw emotion of the story is well delivered by the superb cast.

10
cfh_trendkill@ 31.10.2007   reply age: 18-25   487 reviews

Ok DiCaprio is cute yes, but man can he act. He played an excellent south african and became his real character. Very emotional and hurtful story but very well presented. A must see, you won't be disappointed.

10
phinladymum@ 3.8.2007   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

8/10 I do not like Leonardo DiCaprio but as much as this pains me to say he put on a marvelous performance this movie is well written the plot flows well and it not confusing I highly recommend this film.

8

Leonardo DiCaprio was absolutley briliant in this film. His character was an Oscar winning performance. You will feel all the emotions in one sitting during this poignant film. Anger, love, hatred, exhilarated, saddened. This film cuts to the core of your being, It shows us all the truth behind these blood diamonds and makes one think twice about what they are buying. I give Djimon Hounsou a standing ovation for his outstanding and believeavble performance. You must see this film... Best of the year!!!

10
clwhite9@ 6.7.2007   reply age: 36-49   1st review

This movie was amazingly done. I can't complain about anything. It truly had me mesmerized. It brought to my attention issues I would never of known about otherwise. They could not of picked a better cast for this movie. I think this was Leo's best performance yet. If you found this movie interesting and want to know more on blood diamonds I would recommend a book called Blood Diamonds written by Greg Campbell, a journalist who traveled to Africa to follow the process of diamond trading.

10
k_shears@ 14.6.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

I thought the film moved along nicely. Plenty of action although quite predictable. Well worth the price of a DVD rental.

7
kstenner@ 14.5.2007   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

What an incredible movie! It was awesome to see such an incredible love of a man for his family (his son in particular)

9

Mr DiCaprio's "Rhodesian" Accent sound way more like a South African accent to my untutored ear. But the movie is a fairly honest portrayal of a time and place when little was honest --- or is. I understand it really hasn't got any better. Rent the video!!

7

As disturbing as this movie is. It's an absolute must see...

10

It's a wonderful movie that you keep thinking off, a must see.

9
daphe007@ 7.5.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

This movie was amazing and I don't usually like this kind of movie. GO SEE IT!!!

9
kimnw0@ 5.5.2007   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

This show held my attention straight through to the end. Very, very interesting but sad. Leonardo played did a spectacular performance as did Djimon. Both deserve an oscar!

8

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''The Blood Diamond''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!