Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
18A

Underworld: Rise of the Lycans

Horror with Michael Sheen & Rhona Mitra 1h12m 7.8137
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
9.4
7
8.2
29
7.9
23
7.1
14
6.1
8
7.8
81
Women 
votes 
-
0
8.3
3
7.5
15
7.8
14
8.2
13
7.7
3
7.9
49
Total 
votes 
-
0
9.1
10
7.8
46
7.8
38
7.6
28
6.5
11
7.8
137
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.8
137

This was mind blowing. Loved the whole storyline and how it evolved into the the puzzle. You have to see the Underworld and Underworld: Evolution to understand this whole story here. It's so worth it.

8
shazjoao@ 9.12.2011   reply age: 36-49   2509 reviews

A very entertaing installment, with good violence, the only let down is that it is to short, a little bit longer of a film could have a loud for the story to be told in a more indepth way.

8
ryoung@ 27.10.2009   reply age: 26-35   95 reviews

Excellent a great movie which gives us some insight as to why the aristocratic Vampires and Savage Lycans hate one another so much. Another awe inspiring performance from both Bill Nighy (Vikor) and Michael Sheen (Lucian) The love affair between Lucian and Sonja sparked the war between Vampire and Lycan well actually we already knew that but this film does give us a better description of how things came to be. Making it a great prequel and a welcome edition to this movie series although if the oppertunity of Underworld 4 ever does arise were going to need more than just a cameo from Kate Becinsale where going to need here back in the lead role of Selene and where also going to need Scott Speedman back too they are both instrumental to this movie series' future and I think maybe ending the war through either one side winning or peace would be a good plot for the 4th but hey that's just me.

10
ducksrule@ 26.6.2009   reply age: 18-25   217 reviews

Hmmm, didnt like the movie as much as the 1st two, but it wasn't all that bad for a "prequel". Dont know why everyone is [...] about selen not being in it (Kate Beckinsale), her character wasn't even born yet according to the timeline of the movie, so putting her into the movie would have been pointless and stupid. I hope they make another "prequel" explaining the time period between the end of this movie up to the 1st movie that would be cool explaining more of the 2 brothers (Corvinus brothers)

8
quinbert@ 31.3.2009   reply age: 26-35   41 reviews

Absolutely terrible. I couldn't sit through the half of this movie. We all heard this same old story many many times, this story is being used during centuries and centuries. Characters talk too much and reveal everything in dialogue.

1

Its amazing. I loved it even thought I only saw this one out of all the others.

10
i-love-him321@ 23.3.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

If you have seen the first two, this one will not disappoint!

9
sacredlilac@ 19.3.2009   reply   1st review

Great action, storyline and effects! Probably the best character development of all the movies. It was awesome!

10
ccmpbll73@ 3.3.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Great movie. Love every one so far. Hope there's more to come, looking forward to it.

10
spanglas413@ 27.2.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

The first one is still the best. This one was pretty bad. It lacked something, but I don't know what exactly. Maybe because the whole movie is in one small space.

5
tdeskywalker@ 23.2.2009   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

Great movie. Gives you answers and the desire to see more. Need to revisit the previous two to see where they are going to go next.

9
amanda_lee_jeffries@ 22.2.2009   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

Love scene were unbelievably dull. No spark between the 2. Action was okay.

5
nagalie@ 21.2.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

I really enjoyed the movie. Great story, very dark. A MUST SEE if you're a vampire fan!

9
ap.mlinar@ 19.2.2009   reply   1st review

Awesome film, but you must see the first 2 underworld films to understand what exactly is taking place.

9
konaraven@ 18.2.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

I liked the movie. I liked the first two. Was a great movie, it put everything into perspective after watching the first two.

8
kimme_226@ 17.2.2009   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Awesome movie! Great action/ great story line! The best one so far!

10
johnnygoodfingers@ 16.2.2009   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

Darkest movie of the year, Underworld: Rise of the Lycans tells the back story for the Underworld series. It's nothing special, and quite bloody, but it convincingly takes viewers into a fantasy realm in which vampires and werewolves are enemy tribes of the Dark Ages. And the film’s good box office receipts enhance chances for a fourth Underworld featuring more bloody warfare.

8

If you are into the underworld series this movie was a great addition.

8

OH MY GOSH, I effing loved this movie!! , made me buy the first and second one and loved them D: P: Lola.

10

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Underworld: Rise of the Lycans''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!