Treasure Planet
PG

Treasure Planet

with Austin Majors & Brian Murray 1h15m 8.659
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
10
2
10
3
8.3
10
8
3
7.3
3
10
1
8.6
22
Women 
votes 
10
4
9.1
11
8.2
8
7.4
5
7.7
4
10
1
8.6
33
Total 
votes 
10
6
9.3
15
8.3
18
7.6
9
7.6
8
10
3
8.6
59
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.6
59

[...] The animations are amazing, the sweet 2-D and 3-D combination was spectacular, and the characters are very unique in every way. I bought the DVD not too long ago and every time I watch it, it keeps me at the edge of my seat. The details, the ships, the houses, the aliens, everything is breath-taking. The plot is very original (thank Robert Louis Stevenson for 'Treasure Island'), and the way they addapted it to a futuristic, Disney movie is very neat. Jim is one of the greatest characters yet (both psychologicaly and physicaly), Silver is one heck of a pirate, and I could go on for ages. Basically, you get attached to the characters very easily. The animators have done a great job for the expressions and all the emotions really got to me (I was crying at the end) Of course, you can't forget about the action (Jim's solar surfing is capital A amazing!!! ) The humour is quite apparent and the technology was splendid. Clearly a masterpiece. A must see. One of the best movies ever!

10
mangagurl@ 27.6.2005   reply age: 13-17   1st review

The visual effects in this movie are spectacular. Even if it's not your favorite you are sure to be lost in this world that takes you beyond the normal reml of your imagingation.

7
veronicahardingg@ 15.5.2004   reply age: 18-25   1st review

One of the best Disney movies of all time! It had humour, very good voiceactors and animation was suberb! And the father-son array between Jim and John Silver was very touching. I hope we'll see a good sequel for it.

10
dangel@ 28.7.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Excellent movie. Visually stunning, great acting, great music, powerful story. Easily the best Disney movie since "Aladdin"... maybe even since "The Jungle Book". Go see it now.

10
epitomeofstupidity@ 8.7.2003   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Very very good movie.

10
34324@ 3.7.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Treasure Planet is one of the best movies that Disney has made. It has touched me in so many ways. Just about Jim and his father leaving him was vary sad. I just think about what had happend in that moment for Jim and how my father left me. The movie is touching for me in that sence. In other sences Treasure Planet was a humorouse and action filed movie that left me at the edge of my seat when I first saw it. Therefore I want to enclose my coments about the movie with this... Treasure Planet rules! -Amber-.

9
weddingbouquet@ 16.6.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I love this movie especially morph he is so cute so is Jim... go see it.

10
j1520princess@ 18.5.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I like this movie, me and my classmates learned more about this and for our project in our school...

10
funk0486@ 15.3.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I love the Movie!!!! Can it be better? I'm not so good in english because I am a swedish girl. We go bak to Treasure Planet = Skattkammarplaneten in swedish. I like everything in the movie, I hope it came a sequel.

10
bam_bino88@ 21.2.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This is the best movie ever!! I loved it!! I bought the sound track just to keep me from going nuts cuz the movie doesnt come out on video till april 29!! A must see!! I have to read the book!! I gotta admit I dont have a lot of faith in Disney but this time they really came through with a great movie!! 4 years in the making! But still it was worth the wait! I know some things arnt correct like the atmosphere thing but come on!! Use your imagination! Thats wat the producers did!! Anyway a must see! Ive already seen it twice and im seeing it again tomorrow! I cant wait!

10
appolusas@ 15.2.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I just saw it today!!! It is the best!!! It is great for all ages. It really has a good message in it. I loved it!!! Absolutly loved it!!!

10

Disney did it again: amazingly beautiful artwork and wonderful story. I can't help loving this movie.

10
zombie_hiphop_@ 9.2.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

It was a good movie. Lots of funny things. Go see it.

10
colinjamesfitzpatrick@ 8.2.2003   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Beatiful movie. I love the way they made everthing and everybody imperfect. I would appeal to people who hate school but know they are destined for something greater. It made me cry. It's about time Disney start making movies about real life and REAL emotions. When it come out on dvd, I would definitely buy it.

9
mangoao@ 3.2.2003   reply age: 18-25   1st review

I thought that it was all right... my kids really liked it alot though... I've seen better.

6

Disney is the worst. This movie is just lazy. I can't believe that they would just butcher a classic. This movie put me into a coma for 2 weeks. What a crappy movie.

1

This movie was GREAT! I loved the animimation. It had cool 3-D affect and Jim acted just like a kid would at 12 if these kinds of things happened to a twelve year old. Awesome movie! Go Disney!

10
monononoke_cw@ 25.1.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

It was such an awesome move it rocks!!! I recomend it to everyone and anyone.

10
coolkat109@ 24.1.2003   reply age: 1-12   1st review

I saw this movie already if I WERE TO GRADE THIS it would be 1000% out of 100 or out of 10 about 90, 000, 000, 000, 000.

10

Best Disney animated film for young & old I've seen.

8

A bore really. Visually impressive, but not much in the way of a story.

6
ardrummo@ 6.1.2003   reply age: 18-25   1st review

It's a good movie, the voice actors and actresses were really cool especially Mona Marshall and David Hyde!

9
lonewolf_11_vinz@ 6.1.2003   reply age: 18-25   1st review

I took my 2 kids 5 and 7 and both really enjoyed it. I liked it too! My daughter who is 5 found it a little scary at times but once reassurred that only a story was content. I thought it was well done. Kids said they'd see it again.

8
margot.diotte@ 4.1.2003   reply age: 36-49   1st review

It was a fantastic movie. Not too long, not too Short. And I enjoyed it. I really like the Robot when he said 'I lost my mind!'.

10

Execellent movie for both adults & kids of all ages.

8
vinnie.tar@ 27.12.2002   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Treasure Planet''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!