The Princess and the Frog
G

The Princess and the Frog

Animation with voices of Anika Noni Rose & Terrence Howard 1h17m 7.7129
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
8
1
7
2
9.2
5
7.3
9
7.8
12
4.7
4
7.5
33
Women 
votes 
7.7
14
7.4
14
8.9
28
7.1
16
8.2
12
8.5
4
8
90
Total 
votes 
7.7
15
7.4
17
8.9
33
6.9
28
7.9
25
6.4
9
7.7
129
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.7
129

Disappointing. The songs were not catchy, movie was too noisy characters were not that memorable.

5
shazjoao@ 20.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2509 reviews

Love my Disney, particularly their old school animation. For this movie, what really did it for me aside from the usual outstanding animation was the music. If you're a fan of Dixieland and New Orleans Jazz, the soundtrack will be for you too. Otherwise a familiar tale done with the usual Disney flare.

10
robert-kralj@ 20.6.2011   reply age: 36-49   188 reviews

It is a really bad movie. No one really watches "cartoon animation" anymore. People of this century watch more computer animated movies. The animation was "sloppy." Weird storyline. The prologue wasn't really good. It was boring. The only thing this movie is good for is a time to sleep. The bad guy was really creepy, not in a good way. It is not really a children movie.

1

Hated the music and the story line.

2
ellie.maebug@ 30.3.2010   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

Amazing!!! My kids loved it. Would see it again.

10
charles_7@ 27.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   1st review

So great! A must see for everyone who loves Disney and if you do not see it anyways! Great for the whole family!

10

It is a good movie to talk your kids to and a good love story.

8
balnesjw@ 20.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   93 reviews

Hi! My boys are almost 4, and almost 5, when taking them to the cinema I usually have to remind them to sit quietly, sit still, watch the movie thats what we came here for, but... with this movie they were both little angels, they were sooo... in focus in the movie, it was well worth the outting and a non stressful event, was just wonderful. Thanks once again Walt Disney Pictures, Directors, Writters, and Stars for creating a memory my children will keep a lifetime, two thumbs up. Much satisfied viewers.

10
arc_gaby@ 16.3.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Princess and the frog is a must see movie.

10
dalia101ap@ 14.3.2010   reply age: 1-12   1st review

A great role model for young girls... she's a businesswoman, holds 2 jobs, isn't looking for a prince, and insists he pulls his weight.

10
rdubey@ 13.3.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

It was pretty entertaining, and is worth seeing. The musical twist really keeps younger kids glued. :)

7

I've seen it twice, and I loved it!!

10
adelaine_h@ 11.3.2010   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Definitely feel it was one of the best recent Disney movies, with traditional animation. As the Little Mermaid is my #1, childhood associations, I thought this one stood up to my classic in both songs and stories. It wasn't overly predictable in that there were a few surprises.

8
julyjellybean@ 1.3.2010   reply age: 18-25   58 reviews

A modern Disney masterpiece. Full of all the Old Disney Magic and laced with subtle moderen nuances. Theres a strong message of be true to yourself thru out. Its about time Disney got back to the Basics after years of Pixar toy story, monster Inc CGI crap. This is the Disney I have been longing for. Good Job!!!

8
canuckcop@ 14.2.2010   reply age: 36-49   190 reviews

Disney has done it again! Certainly a collector's item for generations to come!

9</