Piché: Entre ciel et terre

Piché: Entre ciel et terre

(Québecois) Biography/drama with Michel Côté & Maxime Leflaguais 1h47m 8.19
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
-
0
-
0
-
0
8
1
8
2
8
3
Women 
votes 
-
0
-
0
-
0
-
0
8
3
9
1
8.2
4
Total 
votes 
-
0
-
0
9
1
-
0
8
4
8.3
3
8.1
9
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.1
9

The film benefits a lot from filmmaker Sylvain Archambault’s brilliant casting of Quebec actor Michel Côté and his son, Maxime LeFlaguais playing the old and young Robert Piché. Cote gives a mesmerizing performance that is made more interesting by LeFlaguais’s more extroverted playing as the young, foolishly reckless Robert Piché. The scenes of the plane emergency landing was nerve racking and yet thrilling.

8
karen_lett@ 20.9.2010   reply age: 36-49   565 reviews

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
Une histoire très intéressant couvrant non seulement l'accident d'avion de Air Transat mais egalement d'autres moments marquants de la vie du commandant Piche dont entre sa vie lorsqu'il était en prison en Gorgie aux Etats Unites. De très bons acteurs, il est vraiment super de voir le pere et le fils jouer dans un même film.

8
anaelle_111@ 29.7.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Strong performance by Michel Coté. realistic and devoid of american exageration in similar movies. A truly impressive achievement by a great pilot.

8
elaroc2478@ 28.7.2010   reply age: 50+   260 reviews

Excellent movie, the best I have seen this year. Michel Côté delivers an amazing performance, I think he brings all of the emotion to the big screen. Definitely a must see movie.

9
s.s.0o@ 22.7.2010   reply age: 18-25   1st review

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
Very good movie... but please don't bring children... there are hard scenes in prison, not at all recommended for under 14 years old...

8
genaudet@ 15.7.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

This is definitely a great movie worth seeing on the big screen. Michel Côté delivers yet another stellar performance in this gut-wrenching true story about an Air Transat pilot that goes from bonafide hero to newspaper fodder. An incredible story that really makes you think. The movie itself sticks to the story and tells it in a very effective and revealing way, slowly peeling away the layers. 8/10, great movie, don't miss it, especially if you love tragic biopics.

8
rimbaud1972@ 14.7.2010   reply age: 36-49   239 reviews

Even if you know the ending of the movie it is still a very good show. You must remember that this movie is not all about the plane situation but really all about his life story and the decisions that he made all through it.

9

Michel Côté is quite good in this challenging role. The movie is based on a true story and I understand the real pilot has provided input and feedback into its production, making it very real. Wisdom cannot be taught - it is acquired.

8
2paul@ 12.7.2010   reply age: 50+   1st review

Of course when you know the ending of a movie, it's difficult to build a suspense. It's a slow starter but when the movie gets into the momentum, you can feel all the emotions related to the story everybody knows and more.

7
dickson2010@ 12.7.2010   reply   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Piché: Entre ciel et terre''?

Add your review here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!