Death Sentence

Death Sentence

Action drama with Kevin Bacon & Garrett Hedlund 1h45m 6.568
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
9.5
2
7.2
9
7.8
15
4.9
13
6.5
6
6.6
46
Women 
votes 
-
0
-
0
6.1
11
5.4
5
9
1
6.7
3
6.3
21
Total 
votes 
-
0
9.5
2
6.6
20
7.2
20
5.2
14
6.7
10
6.5
68
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
6.5
68

Maybe if Paul Greengrass watched this movie you'd think he'll learn from it. No chicken camera shoots... great. Is a good movie. I hope nobody idolizes Kevin Bacon's character. I give it 8 out of 10.

7
aastacio@ 15.1.2008   reply age: 36-49   1st review

There was no redeeming value about this movie. I am embarrassed that I saw it and I would not recommend it to anyone.

1
burnsd@ 26.10.2007   reply   1st review

I thought this movie was great. I love violent and disturbing movies, so this was definitely one for me. I also enjoy a movie that doesn't have the typical "Hollywood" ending. Not a perfect movie by any means but definitely worth seeing.

8

Thought it was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Sorry I spent money to see it.

1
stacy_jussila@ 5.10.2007   reply age: 36-49   1st review

It was pretty good and the action was good too.

9
zod@ 30.9.2007   reply age: 13-17   75 reviews

Are you serious? This movie was so terrible. I don't know what kevins doing. I love the guy as an actor... I was sure it would be good because I like him... but its pretty bizarre that he'd be in such a terribly scripted movie. It was so bad... I went and watched war with Jet Li just to make up for what I had to sit through.

1
superw0man@ 19.9.2007   reply age: 18-25   1st review

This movie started out promising but then it just became cheesier and cheesier... it became so bad at the end me and my friend couldn't help laughing at the lame-ness.

3
amanda_t04@ 18.9.2007   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews - one reply

Gotta love Kevin Bacon in this one! Great acting also by John Goodman (the guy should go on a strict diet or he won't be here much longer though...) If you haven't seen this one yet, go now!

9
roman@ 17.9.2007   reply age: 26-35   81 reviews

Great Movie, I am not a fan of sad movies but this one was pretty good, the ending is a little different from other movies in a sense.

8

The first 10 minutes were great! Seemed that it was going to be good; then it was downhill for the rest of the movie! The amount of vulgarity in this movie, was totally unnecessary and it was so unrealistic... come on now; Kevin Bacon is an everyday office guy and all of a sudden he's shooting up all the bad guys and he gets them all! A one day gun shooting course?!! Just an all around bad movie!

2
jp_deb@ 15.9.2007   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

A very emotional movie. Kevin Bacon played a real convincing roll. John Goodman was fantastic! This is a movie to be watched over again. I will purchase the DVD when released!

9
thomruth@ 14.9.2007   reply   1st review

Kevin Bacon is excellent in this movie. The only downfall is the action in the movie and the stars end up with a tiny scratch on their arm or nothing at all. Could be a little more beleiveable!!!

8
bendicott1@ 13.9.2007   reply age: 50+   2 reviews

This movie delivers a powerful punch and has everything that you would expect from a vengeance story. However it stays one step ahead of you the entire time. Kevin Bacon does an exceptional job as a father who loses his family after his first son is murdered by a gang of thugs. Overcome by grief, and rage, he sets out to take down these mutations of society and seeks out a swift justice. Also, this film has a very similar storyline to that of Death Wish. Be prepared though... there is a fair share of graphic imagery and riveting violence that will shock and dismay you, and have you flinching in your seat throughout this mad conflict. Really, it just comes to show you how far some people will go to protect their families in the face of evil, and take it upon themselves to exact righteousness, regardless of what will come back at them. I especially liked the final showdown in the ending for Death Sentence. You will be amazed by its outcome. My only criticism is that the police involvement should've not been so distant, but overall it was a pretty good movie. Death Sentence will certainly touch you on many levels and make you feel as if you just got off a roller coaster. Well worth the admission, don't miss it.

8
crisperguy33@ 12.9.2007   reply age: 36-49   113 reviews

Best movie I have seen in a while!

10
wright_chantelle@ 12.9.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

The script had too many holes but Kevin Bacon performance saved the movie...

6
sentenza99@ 12.9.2007   reply age: 26-35   631 reviews

Phony storyline... could hardly wait for it to end. It is amazing that talented actors would actually do a movie with such a horrible storyline. Not even worth renting when it goes to video.

2
candv@ 12.9.2007   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

UGH, there are so many problems with the plot that just completely ruin this revenge flick. Huge amount of violence, however, but it seems out of place given how many dramatical scenes this movie tries to throw at you. That's the huge problem with this movie, it movies from VERY violent thriller to a sentimental melodrama and keeps going back and forth. It doesn't work at all. The first half is really good (great court scene) and then it derails quickly. So many story elements are handled SO badly that I can't even talk about it here without spoiling the movie. I can safely critique how absurd the police detective character is written, given how much of a blind eye she gives to vigilante justice. Ridiculous on every level. Must be avoided.

2
patrick.sullivan@ 11.9.2007   reply age: 26-35   272 reviews

Not bad but not great either. I like Kevin so it was fun to watch another great performance.

6

It is a good movie but I found it very violent.

7
mariette.robichaud@ 11.9.2007   reply age: 50+   295 reviews

I was fully prepared to enjoy a thug-ass revenge movie. This movie sucks... HARD! ALL the actors are horrible. The dialogue is stupid and cliché. No one believes the words they are saying, so it becomes laughable. The tough gang members are at their funniest when they're supposed to be at their most ferocious. The camera work is nauseating and the lighting annoying and inconsistent. If at least it had been ironic but alas, there are no redeeming qualities to this dud.

1
arrcee1970@ 10.9.2007   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Death Sentence''?

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!