Minority Report

    Minority Report

    Sci-fi thriller with Tom Cruise & Max Von Sydow. 2h24m

    User Reviews

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    8.4
    5
    9.6
    29
    8.5
    62
    6.5
    58
    7.6
    29
    6.8
    6
    7.8
    191
    Women 
    votes 
    6
    1
    8.6
    33
    8.5
    33
    7.7
    28
    6.5
    14
    8
    1
    8.1
    110
    Total 
    votes 
    8
    6
    9.1
    66
    8.5
    98
    6.9
    93
    7.2
    47
    7.2
    8
    7.9
    321
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    7.9
    321

    Not as good as I would have expected from Steven Spielberg. It had the clever twists that kept it interesting, though some were quite predictable. I can see how some consider it a classic, but somehow it just fell short in my books.

    6/10
    canuckcop@ 5.1.2014   reply age: 36-49   181 reviews

    Sure it was interesting, but dull, not much real action. Good cast but I feel generous about giving it a "7". its overrated. Too long, one watch is enough for me.

    7/10
    meddleroidz@ 30.7.2013   reply age: 18-25   259 reviews

    This movie was astounding. Loved the concept of it. Can't say more but go see it as it was really good.

    8/10
    shazjoao@ 29.12.2011   reply age: 36-49   2400 reviews

    MINORITY REPORT is Spileberg's most inventive and mindbending sci-fi film. Once again Tom is on the run, such as THE FIRM, MISSION:IMPOSSIBLE and once again in MINORITY REPORT. This is the best P. K. Dick movie since BLADE RUNNER and TOTAL RECALL. The set-pieces are extremely visually complex. The paranormal sequences by the pre-cogs are put together with sophisticated skill. Tom's performance is his best since the paranoia Tom exhibited in THE FIRM. The story is deleriously convoluted with a by-the-numbers ending. This is the sci-fi film De Palma never directed.

    8/10
    harry.georgatos@ 12.3.2010   reply age: 36-49   82 reviews

    Very interesting story and plot line and is well presented on-screen. Definitely one of the best movies of this decade.

    10/10

    A very interesting social commentary and superb visual effects.

    9/10
    mc_aka_alisa@ 5.4.2007   reply age: 18-25   58 reviews

    I really liked this movie. A perfect mix of action, intelligence and suspense. I was captivated from beginning to end.

    9/10

    I really like scifi and this movie did not dissapoint (unlike my spelling and grammar)

    7/10
    tsferg@ 19.9.2006   reply age: 26-35   87 reviews

    Great movie... its o0zing me out... really... the title was boring but the whole package was great... nobody seems to know that it has something to do with the modern technology... mind tickling but overall... GREAT!!!

    9/10
    xyeleemane_jacob@ 12.1.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    This is the best movie of the futur ever. Directer Steven Spielberg did a very good job with this movie. The action and thev acting by Tom Cruise is very good I don't know why he didn't get an award for this but at least it did good at the box office.

    10/10

    Good idea, but it just drags on and on, it's a sleeper and not in the good way.

    3/10
    crazy33@ 14.11.2003   reply age: 18-25   64 reviews

    One ending away from being a great movie. Throughout the film it was slick and surprising and a great journey. Then it wraps itself up way too neatly and makes a very bland statement about individual freedom that's a complete whitewash. Leave the movie with 5 minutes left, It's much better that way.

    7/10
    dominic@ 5.11.2003   reply age: 50+   409 reviews