One Day

    One Day

    Romantic drama with Anne Hathaway & Jim Sturgess. 1h48m

    User Reviews

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    -
    0
    -
    0
    8
    1
    5.3
    3
    5
    6
    5.4
    10
    Women 
    votes 
    1
    1
    3
    1
    6.5
    4
    7.6
    12
    5.4
    10
    6.6
    7
    6.4
    36
    Total 
    votes 
    1
    1
    3
    1
    6.5
    4
    7.1
    14
    5.4
    13
    5.8
    13
    6.1
    47
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    6.1
    47

    I read some so-so reviews of this movie so I wasn't sure if I'd like it but I more than liked it, I loved it. It is an awesome movie about a relationship that grows and matures with each other and through each other. It was an amazing movie. A must watch.

    9/10
    dio_spallas001@ 4.5.2012   reply age: 36-49   60 reviews

    ONE DAY I just loved this movie, I was missing romanticism in the movie history of recent decades. Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess play a delightful couple that we can see together every 15 of July for 22 years. What a tremendous love story, is a tear jerker, emotional, real, heart felt love. When our characters are apart, their presence is still in their memories, memories that never fade, memories that will surpass time and history with its ups and downs. It's a film in which Love is Immortal and wanders around for an eternity. The final encounter is a precious gift of emotions poured by bleeding hearts completed and intertwined by destiny alone. The next scenes are one of those precious memories white hot tattooed in our minds and a reminder that true love will always exist.

    9/10
    luis.lama@ 2.3.2012   reply age: 36-49   78 reviews

    This movies touched me, was really beautiful 10/10 is what it deserves.

    10/10
    jolybee@ 14.11.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    The trailer definitely oversold the movie. It is a shame considering that all the actors were great. The storyline, on the other hand, was boring and depressing. I am usually not very picky with movies, but I definitely do not recommend this one.

    4/10
    nataltour@ 22.9.2011   reply age: 18-25   3 reviews

    Poor logic and pathetic script. The idea is good, but the script and the succession of events are a failure.

    4/10
    mike@ 21.9.2011   reply age: 50+   2 reviews

    This is a must see, must buy and must read. Love will never past, still strong and lives through time. If you didn't love that movie, your problem is with love and not with Anne's accent.

    9/10
    sherlay1@ 21.9.2011   reply   1st review

    Bring your kleenexes for a beautiful story about an enduring friendship. I wrote recently about The Help being a book that tugged strongly at my heartstrings. This gem, by English writer David Nicholls was another. I read it in a little less than a week and fell in love with it. It follows the story of Emma Morley and Dexter Mayhew, throughout the course of 20 years. We catch up with Em and Dex, Dex and Em, once a year, always on the same day; July 15. After nearly sleeping together on their first evening together, Life intervenes and Emma goes one way, a little lost while Dexter finds near fame and fortune (and a slew of women to bed) as a television host. Throughout the years, they grow apart, and yet, their friendship endures and that is what I loved about this book. It’s not a wishy-washy love story; it’s a realistic look at friendship and love between men and women. The movie is very fast-paced but I thought it did a good job at outlining the story faithfully. Many say they didn’t get Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess in the roles of Emma and Dexter but since I knew they were playing those roles before I bought the book, to me they just fit the roles perfectly (although I have to admit, her British accent was a little all over the place) I went to see it with Alina and although she had not read the book, she told me she enjoyed the movie. For the record, it’s a drama, not a romantic comedy.

    7/10

    A little sad in the end, but it shown the life in the love.

    8/10
    soleil160@ 4.9.2011   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    Besides the miscast of Anne H. as the female lead, there's simply very little excitement to the film especially the first half. Falling between two stalls, the picture fails to qualify as a romantic comedy but lacks the power and depth of a good romantic drama.

    6/10
    karen_lett@ 2.9.2011   reply age: 36-49   565 reviews

    Totally sucked [...]... Anne Hathaway does a horrible British accent!!! Don't see it...

    1/10

    I hated it. Not only was it boring but it was also sad. I personally don't care for sad movies.

    1/10

    This movie is a little slow getting going. The concept of revisiting the couple over the years doesn't really work in developing the characters' relationship. Anne Hathaway with a british accent isn't totally believable. OK movie for a Tuesday cheap night.

    6/10

    I enjoyed Anne Hathaway's portrayal of her character's development from young Scottish student to accomplished author. Sturgess's performance was not as strong.

    8/10
    violbiol@ 30.8.2011   reply age: 26-35   281 reviews

    This movie isn't what you would call an upbeat love story but the storyline is incredible. Although I usually like reading a book before seeing the movie, in this case it made me appreciate the movie that much more. A touching believable love story that made me cry!

    9/10
    drbkipp@ 29.8.2011   reply age: 50+   1st review

    Every summer I wait for one movie, this was it, after this shallow dull and self impressed waste of celluloid, all others will come off as masterpieces.

    2/10
    usercarguzzi@ 28.8.2011   reply age: 50+   1st review

    I didn't know anything abut this movie walking in... I enjoyed it, well worth a look, good acting, good story.

    7/10
    ali6911@ 28.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    Anne Hathaway's brutal, all over the place accent (Eliza Doolittle meets Vera Duckworth) ruined it for me. There are any number of British actresses who could have pulled this off... and invested their energy in developing believable chemistry with the lovely Mr. Sturgess. Rachel Evan Wood seemed to have no problem in Across the Universe? Wait for it to hit the free movie channel... or don't bother at all. Wish I had read the book first. Not sure I would bother now, since would have Anne's voice in my head. Again... brutal!

    3/10
    alacross1@ 28.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

    Sorry for those people who didn't get the point of this movie. It was brilliant with excellent acting and character development.

    9/10
    magnum-jm@ 27.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    The first half of the movie was a blur, with little character development. Toward the end, we were finally able to see these chararcters with some depth and emotion. Too little, too late. The fault was with the screenplay. This movie really could have been much better than the so-so product we see here.

    5/10
    comi2@ 26.8.2011   reply age: 50+   163 reviews

    So disappointing. Anne's english accent was all over the place. The script and editing were sorely lacking, thus the story was not believable. I would skip this, there are better ways to waste ones time. Pity.

    3/10
    siboney22@ 25.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   56 reviews

    Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''One Day''?

    How do you rate this movie?

    Select stars from 1 to 10.
    10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
    9 - Excellent movie, a must see
    8 - Great movie, don't miss it
    7 - Good movie, worth seeing
    6 - Not bad, could be much better
    5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
    4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
    3 - Poor movie, not recommended
    2 - Very bad, forget about it
    1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.
    About Ad Blockers
    We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

    Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

    And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

    Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

    Thank you :-)



    Click here after whitelisting our website
    Thank you!