The Proposal

The Proposal

Romantic comedy with Sandra Bullock & Ryan Reynolds 1h47m 8.5475
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
9.5
6
9
12
8.2
25
8.6
18
7.7
30
7.6
17
8.2
110
Women 
votes 
9.2
13
9.1
83
9
96
8.9
58
8.3
55
7.4
27
8.8
338
Total 
votes 
9.3
19
9
101
8.7
125
8.8
80
8.1
87
7.5
48
8.5
475
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.5
475

Wow! Love the movie, the actors, the story behind it! I saw it with my family and we all loved it! A lot of actors and kinda suspense. One of the best movies in my opinion. Go see it!

10
jeremymcknight12345@ 26.5.2014   reply age: 1-12   4 reviews

Best movie ever!!! Very funny and romantic!! Loved it!

10
so-sweet13@ 14.4.2012   reply age: 13-17   60 reviews

A real good romantic comedy. Liked it a lot.

8
shazjoao@ 6.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2516 reviews

It is a hilarious movie. A must see.

9

Sooo funny... literally my favorite movie ever, a must see. I promise u wont regret!! So f u n n y!!!

10
stephg50@ 31.7.2010   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

Soo romantic, great film :) I can never get enough of Sandra Bullock in any movie, and Ryan Reynolds was very good in this one too. I would watch it again!

8
bad_boy_slava@ 11.5.2010   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

I like this movie and Sandra was very good in this movie.

8
balnesjw@ 21.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   93 reviews

Actually pretty funny, great chemistry among the leads, even though it's as predictable as anything, it's still enjoyable.

8
ryoung@ 16.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   95 reviews

I had better expectations for this movie. It was ok. Some parts were funny but other parts were just stupid.

6
hihodido@ 20.12.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Best movie ever. (rent it on DVD or buy it)

10
thoreau.colucci@ 15.11.2009   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

Good movie. Really funny. Worth every penny.

9
latino_fury@ 10.11.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Really nice and funny at the same time! Sandra is great! Nice chic flic for sure!!

8

It was an okay romantic comedy but there was nothing very special about it. If your wife or girlfriend drags you to it, you could certainly see worse.

6
parker_2@ 30.10.2009   reply age: 36-49   543 reviews

This was a fantastic moviee =)i would so recommend it!! It made me laugh the WHOLE way through!! =D

10
shanna_luvs_sports@ 29.10.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Predictable -- but, that's exactly what we are expecting from this genre of movie! It delivers an excellent value for the dollar and will not disappoint fans of this type of romantic comedy - hits all the sweet spots!

7
fmichel@ 25.10.2009   reply age: 50+   2 reviews

I can't believe how many people actually liked this movie!!! Really, I am in shock. My friend (who is in her late 40's) and I both thought that it was horrible. I think I laughed once? I love a good chick flick, but this one didn't cut it at all. I was not convinced of these two characters ever getting together (or actors for that matter) and I couldn't find that one little spark that they needed. And I refuse to call this a comedy. I want my money back! And that beautiful Alaskan background... they unfortunately did not even shoot there.

3
candy_crosser38@ 25.10.2009   reply age: 18-25   34 reviews

Sooo funny!! And Ryan is such a cutty :) Sandra is so funny as usual! You gotta see this movie... very funny and cute!

9
milesmercier@ 24.10.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Sandra Bullock is in her element - a great romantic comedy. And it doesn't hurt that her reluctant husband is a hunk!

8
sycote@ 23.10.2009   reply age: 36-49   3 reviews

Good movie, if you dont like chick fliks don't go.

7
mkittey29@ 19.10.2009   reply age: 26-35   68 reviews

This movie was surprisingly good. It's light and funny at times and great acting by everyone. I recommend it, but not for family viewing.

8