Thor

Thor

Action/adventure with Chris Hemsworth & Natalie Portman 1h54m 8.2375
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
9.7
4
9
10
8.3
45
7.8
45
7.7
75
7.5
35
7.9
214
Women 
votes 
8.5
2
9.4
16
8.7
30
8.5
30
7.7
31
8.1
17
8.4
133
Total 
votes 
9.3
6
9.3
27
8.5
77
8.1
77
7.7
110
7.7
53
8.2
375
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.2
375

I am a huge fan of the Marvel movies for the most part, and this didn't disappoint at all, great action, great story, funny parts, great acting just great. Great movie that's all I can say.

8
jer_duarte@ 5.7.2012   reply age: 18-25   117 reviews

Thor was a good movie and is definitely worth watching; but is not a film for those with huge expectations. It did have some pretty cool scenes.

7
bradshawscott@ 6.10.2011   reply age: 26-35   100 reviews

The story line was very close to that of the comic book. Fans of Thor comics won't be disappointed. The casting was superb, especially with Anthony Hopkins as Odin. Chris Hemsworth was also well casted as Thor. The movie was fast paced after the initial introduction of the characters who were well defined. The family dynamics between Thor, Odin and Loki were well scripted and well played. A thoroughly enjoyable movie for both fans of Thor and those unfamiliar with the comic book world of superheroes in the Marvel Universe.

8
floydj@ 14.9.2011   reply age: 50+   1st review

Well, first of all I am not big on superhero-type movies. But Thor was actually an amazing movie. I saw it in 3D which made the movie so much better! The whole story line is fantastic, I absolutley loved the actors and the movie had exciting twists. I think they did a great job with the special features and such, and the movie was quite entertaining. I didn't get bored at all. I was extremely sad when the movie was over but it ended really well. Enough that they could, and probably will, make a Thor 2. I sure hope they do. Anyways to summarize this is a great movie for all ages and genders! I would HIGHLY recommend going to see it! It's a great family movie, or even to just see it with your friends! You will definitley enjoy it! :D

9

One of the best movies I've ever seen. If you like the kind of movie where everything is at stake, and triumph and tragedy in epic proportions you will like this. The graphics and cinematography of the kingdoms and God worlds is unbelievably good. Acting is good, good character development, some really funny parts even. I honestly felt inspired at the end, for like more than a day haha. Saw it in theaters 2 times, and maybe a third with some different people.

10
smith_spencer@ 23.8.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Amazing, so glad the Chris was playing the lead role. Cannot wait for the second one.

10
girlrule@ 20.8.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Was worth it every moment of it.

8
shazjoao@ 15.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   2548 reviews

I was not expecting much from this movie other than dumb bubble gum fun and it couldn't even pull that off. If it comes on TV watch it - other than that, skip it.

4
dio_spallas001@ 10.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   60 reviews

Not bad, fun. Couls wait for video, but wouldn't get the full effect of some of the special effects. Glad I saw it on the big screen.

6
vena@ 5.8.2011   reply age: 50+   77 reviews

Great movie, I liked how they linked norse mythology with marvel super heroes wich was intact back in the 60's. Nevermore great film to show the origin of Thor the god of thunder. Great movie go see it, and don't forget to stay past the credits for a little clip that got me hyped. Go see this and then go see captain america then wait for the Avengers movie to come. Great movie, go see it. :)

9

Everything about this movie is great! Showing Thor maturing from a brash immature young man, to a mature king in the making really makes this movie a cut above!

10
orkelly@ 30.7.2011   reply age: 50+   80 reviews

I thought this movie was going to be cheesy. However after a couple of friends recommended it I went and enjoyed it. Taking place on Asgard and Earth kept things interesting. Finding Natalie in it was a bonus.

8
clifforda@ 29.7.2011   reply age: 50+   177 reviews

This movie was Great! I really enjoyed it. The guy who plays Thor is Fantastic, though he looks so different in every role that I barely recognize him. I can see myself re-watching this flick at least a couple more times. Humour and lots of action, pretty good plot.

9

Now sucks in yet a third dimension. Horrid acting, terrible screenplay. Even with such poor structure, with a superhero action flick you'd expect some quality CGI; but the fly-over of Asgard is so clearly a table-top model, one expects to see a child's hand enter the frame holding a Thor figurine. The concept itself is flawed. The hero, his arcane and deistic origins, his arrogant character, and his overwhelming powers all distance him from the humans watching the film -- there's nothing to relate to in him. No chemistry between cast or characters. Natalie Portman as a scientist (?) is ridiculous. Bad writing, bad story, and bad acting seal the deal. Ugh.

1
wordedgewise@ 26.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

I enjoyed it, especially the funny parts.

7
marg@ 23.7.2011   reply age: 50+   1st review

I was surprised how good it was. Did not expect much going in but it was great from start to end. Casting was great all around, although they could have cast someone larger for the role of Volstagg but that's minor. Think it's on par with the first X-Men or Spider-Man movies. Make sure you stick around at the end as there is a sequence after the credits.

9
parker_2@ 23.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   558 reviews