Twilight

Twilight

Romance / horror with Kristen Stewart & Robert Pattinson 2h00m
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
8.1
25
7.3
71
6.3
76
5.2
33
6.3
39
6.4
17
6.6
264
Women 
votes 
9.4
209
9.1
951
8.2
384
8.2
158
8.1
73
8.8
10
8.8
1815
Total 
votes 
9.2
243
9
1059
8
475
7.6
199
7.5
116
7.4
29
8.5
2200
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.5
2200

Call me a loser, but... I kinda like this movie.

6
lauren@ 1.6.2016   reply age: 36-49   67 reviews

A totally regrettable film which led to a torrent of the worst film reviews of all time plus The Raspberry Award for worst film, actor, actress and screenplay of the year. That award was repeated for all subsequent Twilight movies. It's a total nightmare to have had to suffer through this rubble of trash. Three quarters in I finally bit the bullet and called it a night! I felt like shaking the actors silly to get some sense of emoting from them. One of the all time disasters in film despite the big pay load in the end. A noxious, oppressive feature of everything that is deplorable and lamentable.

1
pad.opera@ 2.5.2016   reply age: 36-49   3876 reviews

I know every twilight movie is extremely popular, and I never understood the hype about it. I did read the books, and as far as young adult novel goes, it was a very poor one. The movie itself was horrible - the acting was stiff, the dialogues seemed choppy and movie didn't seem to flow naturally. The only scene that I enjoyed watching was the baseball one, and not because it was good, but it was actually quite funny. Never got how this movie made so much money...

2
moonamohammad@ 3.12.2015   reply age: 18-25   51 reviews

I know this movies has a lot of fans but I thought it was terrible. The stars of the film are all very attractive but they are horrible actors. ]]Vampires playing baseball, in the sunlight? Give me a break!]]

2
robertanatol@ 19.7.2015   reply age: 50+   95 reviews

Not my favorite movie at all! I would have liked Kristen to close her mouth at least once instead of hanging it open the entire movie showing the viewers her big front teeth. Also, what was with the stuttering? I hated it.

2
lwards@ 26.3.2015   reply age: 36-49   83 reviews

Had an interesting concept, was open to it, but felt like nothing happened. Don't understand what was so romatic about it.

5
wesdereq@ 22.3.2014   reply age: 26-35   86 reviews

I've read the books and I found this to be a disgrace. Bad acting accompanied with the lack of information and speed on the story line just destroyed this movie. It was to dull and teenage drama for most age groups liking.

1
axelcarson@ 17.7.2013   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Wasn't best movie but was worth it because I didn't pay for it.

5
ceasarwashere@ 16.12.2012   reply age: 13-17   63 reviews

There's some parts that are just a bit cheesy and some parts are rather abrupt. The acting wasn't all that great and some of the special effects were ninny-ish. I don't like how they completely changed some scenes. I'm not a big fan of the Twilight series, but I have read the books and I can say that the book is better. However I will say that the music was pretty good, especially in the car crash scene.

5
theunknownfish999@ 9.8.2012   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I was forced to watch this and all I saw was film making at its worst.

1

It's has been a long time since another Vampire movie came out. Very intersting storyline and plot. Must say that it was entertaining yet something almost lacking. Like the whole truth was not there. Still not bad. Favourite scene that plays on my mind is the Cullen family game.

9
shazjoao@ 3.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2450 reviews