Insidious
14A

Insidious

Fantasy thriller with Patrick Wilson & Rose Byrne 1h42m 7.4192
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
8
3
8.6
15
7.2
19
7.9
23
7.5
20
6
6
7.6
87
Women 
votes 
10
4
8.8
22
6.1
22
7.7
12
7
14
4.5
6
7.3
82
Total 
votes 
9.1
7
8.8
40
6.5
44
7.6
37
7.3
35
5.2
12
7.4
192
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.4
192

I'm usually pretty scared of horror movies but this one fell a little short. The first half of the movie had a lot of suspense, but the second half got really cheesy (rather than eerie) with really bad effects and tacky looking ghosts/spirits... It was okay you will still jump, but I've seen a lot creepier. And I scare super easily... Watch the Ring instead.

6
ochow@ 20.4.2014   reply age: 26-35   48 reviews

This movie was the best because the horror movie had a lot of suspense in it and mystery. I liked the effects from the suspense that the music did because there is always music after the action. The music went good with the image the film. The music in this film was very sinister. I like the characters because they played very well there role. Another reason you see their fear over their face. I love mood because you feel the fear the movie and also horror mood. There are many appearance that are sudden. I recommend the movie because it is the best movie that I ever saw.

9
jessgobeil35@ 27.1.2013   reply age: 13-17   1st review

An excellent horror story since The Exorcist, The Last Exorcism, and The Rite!

9
chw@ 20.1.2013   reply age: 1-12   337 reviews

This film is a joke, literally! The movie was SUPER CHEESY with the special effects, while the film's story line was cheap and unrealistic. This was the type of plot a 5 year old would dream of! What a piece of trash. If you are a TRUE horror movie fanatic and if it takes more than a poorly animated demon to scare you, then skip this and rent Finding Nemo, it is a lot scarier than this.

1
bebechink@ 12.8.2012   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

I found this movie scary, it is better to watch in the theatre to get the whole effect.

7
justine_5318@ 7.1.2012   reply age: 18-25   3 reviews

What a total scary, spine chilling one that you have to see on Halloween nite or late at nite. Takes you on a horrific journey that fills with twists and spooky scenes. A scream out loud wonderful scary show.

9
shazjoao@ 31.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2548 reviews

Insidious is the bestest movie I have ever seen! It's so scary and awesome. I've seen it like 5 times :)

10

I thought it was a perfect horror movie, there are the times were you can kinda see it coming, but you still scream and it is not one thing after another, it's like you are in a haunted house waiting to be scared but insidious was the best movie ever and you should all see it.

10
jadabellle.diaz@ 30.7.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Freaky, Freaky, Freaky, but the ending is a shocker.

9
sweetliipps@ 22.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

What I enjoyed most about this movie was the fact that they had so many other movies inside it. Poltergeist, The Changeling (with George C, Scott), Ghost Busters. It was just so obvious that they were using these movies as templates. Still good.

7
designs@ 19.7.2011   reply age: 36-49   70 reviews

This movie held my attention. My older sister walked out because it was too scary for her :)

7
rickytheviking@ 18.7.2011   reply age: 50+   2 reviews

I love this movie and the actors especially, the two boys that are 11 and 9, ok so you should buy this movie, rent it and see it in theatre, I bought it and I watch it every night, insidious is the best.

10
peyton.louise10@ 17.7.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

I didn't find it all that gory. Saw was far more so. Over all concept was awesome. Good acting. The trailer left it open which is what they should do. F/x were killer. Loved the open ending too.

10

I have to say, this movie is worth watching. I've been disappointed by a lot of scary/suspense movies in the past 2 years, but this one keep me captivated the whole time. Granted the acting wasn't fantastic, but the movie had a lot of good moments and once the movie started to get scary, it was almost non-stop until the end. It got a bit ridiculous at the "mask ritual" scene, but otherwise really enjoyable. *thumbs up*

8
christophels@ 19.5.2011   reply age: 18-25   3 reviews

I loved this movie. It was cool, the sets were cool, and the music was trippy.

9
toshsheenamcarthur@ 19.5.2011   reply age: 36-49   3 reviews

I liked how it was jumpy and had some creativity into it. I liked it. It was different yet cool. The jumpy parts really do get to you. Loved it personally.

7
rhearhea1@ 17.5.2011   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Well it was really scary & I liked the story line.

9
chloeybarnes@ 17.5.2011   reply   1st review

The film has a painfully slow start to it. You know from the trailers what it is about and after a while you just want to get the ball rolling. Once it does, the wait is worthwhile. Genuinely creepy rather than fright (based on the loud noise cat screeching, this will only scare me once) type of horror film. There is a modest twist at the end but not too surprising if you think about it. The acting was well done. You may recognize the main character as the "Night Owl" from the movie "Watchmen". Good actor. I will add this movie to my collection when it's in the bin for $9.99.

7

It was the most haunted movie ever in this year more scary than scream 4.

10

The actors acted real well. I gave it a 8 because it could have been better some what. "HORROR" if you love horror this is the movie for you.

8
nilunumberonehotmail.com@ 13.5.2011   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I think this was a great date movie!

9
alau75@ 13.5.2011   reply age: 26-35   1st review

What a trippy movie man, you must go and see it! I think it's really good and scary and I usually don't think movies are scary!

10
mercedes123@ 10.5.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Best horror movie yet. Going to see it for a second time.

10
deniciahill@ 10.5.2011   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Insidious''?

Add your review here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!