Premium Rush

7.6

Average Ratings Grouped by Age and Gender
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
5
1
8.2
6
6
7
7.8
11
7
16
8.1
13
7.4
54
Women 
votes 
-
0
9
2
7.5
6
7.5
4
7.7
13
8.5
8
7.9
33
Total 
votes 
5
1
8.4
8
6.7
13
7.7
18
7.4
32
8.2
21
7.6
95
Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


Reviews from 1 to 25 (total: 95)

This was way better than I thought it was. It's kind of like that Jason Statham movie Safe, but it's way better with Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

9/10
chw@ 5.2.2013   reply age: 13-17   337 reviews

An excellent, fun thrill ride.

8/10
goosebumps84@ 18.1.2013   reply age: 13-17   314 reviews

Enjoyed this movie and got me wanting to go on my bike again. A fun and exciting movie def worth seeing and the best part of the movie - There were no nonsense scenes. Straight to the point with quick pecks here and there... just perfect!!

7/10
shazjoao@ 17.11.2012   reply   2031 reviews

Premium Rush really gave me a rush. I am not one for car chases, however this bike chase movie is full of adrenalin pumping scenes that are superbly filmed. At times the frenzied action is quite dizzying but this is a well filmed and well edited slick incredibly fast paced movie that gives you an entirely different view of New York City. The story line is quite poor and predictable but if you want to escape for awhile into a crazy spinning on the edge cyle chase in the Big Apple, I do recommend Premium Rush.

7/10

Loved the plot, very original! It was full of action and it was entertaining. Joseph Gordon-Levitt is an amazing actor.

9/10

Nice movie, good shots, a lot of rapid scenes but will be easy understood what's going on. Movie for young people...

6/10

A movie about making deliveries on a bike but there was more to it than that. A simple delivery lead to a cat and mouse to, on a mission and making a difference. Great bike moves in heavy traffic.

8/10
metalandy2000@ 13.10.2012   reply age: 36-49   103 reviews

Just like the title says, this is adrenaline pumping rush rush movie. Watching this, I felt like getting my bike and ride with them. At first, you might get annoyed of the way director cuts the time and goes back to tell you what happened, however near the end, you'd see that it was nicely presented this way as whenever you wonder about something, that's when it goes back in the past to explain why that consequence happened in the future. After the movie, let's all go ride a bike.

8/10
cutyjewel@ 10.10.2012   reply age: 26-35   177 reviews

This movie had a lot of good going for it visually; the "expectation" montages every time Wilee was placed in dangerous street situation were a nice touch, the unhinged camera following the bikers to their destinations was quite impressive. On the other hand, the story, was quite bland. I didn't feel very taken by it and wasn't really rooting for the characters (why didn't the asian lady tell Wilee what the package was for?!) Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Michael Shannon give worthwile performances, but this movie I found was more of a visual journey. If you take it at that then you'll be satisfied. If you want a complex, intriguing story, look elsewhere.

6/10

Premium Rush is overall a good movie. There is action, and the filming of the bike scenes are very impressive. The plot is not really deep and that well developed, but it is an entertaining movie.

7/10

This movie really tries to make bike riding look hardcore, but it ends up looking extremely lame and stupid. Do yourself a favor and never see this movie.

1/10
michaelrene.murry@ 4.10.2012   reply age: 18-25   1st review

The high octane world of bike couriers is finally brought to light in this non-stop action adventure. The format of the movie alternates between flashbacks/various character perspective of the same situation and straight forward cat and mouse. One of the interesting plot devices used is the choose your own adventure diagram employed throughout which makes the film relateable to the gamers. Check this movie out for great bike stunts but do not expect tons of violence and it has an interesting side story as well.

7/10

Yes, good movie I could watch it again because of the action and the thrill.

7/10
travis56@ 26.9.2012   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Great movie!! My son in law is in it!!! ;)

10/10
anchar4@ 24.9.2012   reply age: 50+   1st review

I really liked it. Had some new moves, being full of 'bike' chases, instead of car chases. Not too corny, and full of characters that were fun to watch. You just had to cheer when the bad guy gets it in the end!!!

7/10
dhorsed@ 22.9.2012   reply age: 36-49   1st review

I went into this movie with low expectations considering it's a movie about bike messengers. But holy cow was I surprised! The movie was filmed in a really neat way, using some gimmicks of alternating between POV's and timelines throughout the day that I haven't seen in a while. The characters, even supporting ones, are all very well fleshed out and unique. Each actor brings a really good performance to their role. I thought it was at times both silly, startling, funny, and heartwarming. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good story, good action without over the top explosions, and nice twists in the story!

9/10

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
This is a good movie if you want to escape for a bit and just enjoy an action film. Joseph Gordon-Levitt is excellent as the main character and Michael Shannon is very good as the bad guy. The only problem for me were the holes in the film. The corrupt cop would not be able to keep doing what he is doing for as long as it was going on. The stunts are great, and I know it's not real, but some parts were a bit far fetched! However, I simply adore Joseph Gordon-Levitt and I love Michael Shannon. It was a treat to see them both.

7/10
maggie.washere@ 17.9.2012   reply age: 36-49   54 reviews

This was so much better than I expected, as it was kind of a "well, nothing else looks good this weekend" sort of choice, but I really enjoyed it. Not oscar-worthy, but more story and more interesting than I expected, with great visuals and action. I felt I got my ticket price in value. A little weak on character development and back-story, but a lot of fun.

8/10
walter2@ 14.9.2012   reply age: 50+   110 reviews

Had me laughing and gasping right out loud, funny movie. Loved it.

9/10
nancy.shaw@ 13.9.2012   reply age: 50+   2 reviews

Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Premium Rush''?

Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the promotion)

How do you rate this movie?



Please explain. Write your comment here:



Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

You will receive a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
You will be able to choose/change your signature.
We reserve the right to reject your comment at our discretion.


Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2014 CinemaClock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.