Basic Instinct 2
18A

Basic Instinct 2

Thriller with Sharon Stone & David Morrissey 1h54m 5.741
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
7
2
5.4
5
5
5
3.7
8
5.7
4
5
24
Women 
votes 
-
0
-
0
7.5
8
4
1
4
2
8
2
6.8
13
Total 
votes 
-
0
7
2
6.9
14
4.8
6
4.1
13
6.5
6
5.7
41
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
5.7
41

Fourteen years after the original movie, Basic Instinct 2 is back with sexy Sharon Stone reprising her role as calculating sexpot Katherine Trammell. Ms Stone doesn't look like she's aged a day since her last outing as the diabolical novelist / wouldbe serial killer / nymphomaniac. Basic Instinct 2 has a lot going for it and this new take on things stands up on its own merits. You would think that the men who get involved with her would learn that she's pretty poison, but then there would be nothing to keep our collective interest. Although it is not as good as the first film it's still worth a look.

7
harley17gordon@ 8.6.2012   reply age: 50+   212 reviews

Nowhere near the first one. Cheap follow up to a great original.

4
tcass@ 24.12.2009   reply age: 36-49   157 reviews

The obsessive nature of this film does come off at all as threatening thus not bringing out any intensity at all.

1
cfh_trendkill@ 4.7.2007   reply age: 26-35   487 reviews

What a bald attempt to ride on the coattails of the forst movie-- a letdown.

5
dtmoores@ 15.4.2007   reply age: 36-49   64 reviews

Thank God she's hot - cause the movie is not :)

4
sandy_c_99@ 15.12.2006   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

BI2 had me passionate with a burning question all through the movie! Yeah. Was Sharon Stone always this bad of an actress or is she hitting an all time low. And after they paid her did they not have money for a writer or director? Take the cash and run Sharon, I don’t things are going to bounce back.

5
cliffa@ 15.9.2006   reply age: 36-49   213 reviews

Director Caton-Jones and writer Bean must each have been forced at gunpoint to become involved with this project, given their previous credits. One dimensional performances and an abysmal sound track are the features here. Neat Hitchcockian ending, though.

4
maverick@ 20.4.2006   reply age: 50+   388 reviews

This movie is predictable and corny. I laughed at the preposterous dialogue and can only recommend watching it if you have a sense of humour and enjoy "bad" movies.

5
sassyfrau@ 18.4.2006   reply age: 36-49   1st review

This was a very bad experience. Sharon Stone is no longer sexy or provocative. The acting is so badly directed, I had to laugh out loud quite a few times during the screening. I wasn't the only one laughing in the theatre. 2 hours of my life that I'll never get back.

1
porgiamor@ 17.4.2006   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Sharon Stone is too long in the tooth to play the vamp. Her male victim was a dead fish. It was hard to care. I left early.

4

It is a good movie as thriller... but it took more patient on 2 hours... however, I like that movie... even there are some bad words and sex scences =) suprise the ending.

9
thao86@ 10.4.2006   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

A nice surprise. I went thinking it was going to be an average sequel but turned out to be a good movie. Sharon Stone does a better job than in the first one. The filming is good and the twist at the end sticks to you for a while.

8
achehade@ 10.4.2006   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Sharon Stone is so over the hill and I'll never get back the 2 hours I wasted on this film. Booo!

1
randyandsharon@ 9.4.2006   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

This movie is disgusting!!! It's borderline porno and the movie promotes sex and violence! There is a difference between seductive vs. Skanky and this movie is total skankorama. Its disturbing and should be avoided at all cost! What kind of society are we living in? Who comes up with this crap? Freaks!

1
crazyredjujubee@ 8.4.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Give this movie a chance despite what the critics say and don't form an opinion until you see it again. Sharon Stone's performance is brilliant.

9
dlemoyre@ 7.4.2006   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Not the sequel to carry on to. #3.

6
jwegerhoff@ 6.4.2006   reply age: 50+   1st review

Well this movie does not have much to offer. I really wonder why I went in the first place. Sure Sharon Stone is a great Catherine Tramell but who cares how good she looks ro how well she can pull it off when the plot and the screenplay is horrible. So many twists and turns you end up leaving the movie wondering what the "real" story was. Either way, Sharon Stone is a great actress when she puts her mind into it but in this case the script wasn't there and the leading man just doesn't do her justice like Michael Douglas did in the first. If its free go for it otherwise just rent it on a lonely winter night..

2
steven@ 6.4.2006   reply age: 36-49   897 reviews

The only good part is that it ends... it lacks the wit and genious of the first, the ending is the only interesting part given the mounting climax, however, it is very predicatble and lacks creativity.

3

It was by far the most addictive movie I have ever seen. You just needed to know what was going to happen but they kept putting you in a none stop suspence. And when you finally found out what it was you were completly satisfied.

10
mark__lawlor@ 5.4.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Was a good physcoligical thriller in my opinion but 1st one was better.

10
jacolaha@ 4.4.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I thought it was very good.

10
xunder___pressure@ 4.4.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Don't listen to the critics nor read other's remarks. Go see it for yourself. That's what I did. I wasn't going to see it because of the remarks written here but I went one night last week and was pleasantly surprised. Sharon Stone plays with your mind throughout the movie. If you like a psychological thriller, this is it. It was a very good movie.

8
howardw@ 3.4.2006   reply age: 50+   54 reviews

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Basic Instinct 2''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!