Coraline
PG

Coraline

Animation with voices of Dakota Fanning & Teri Hatcher 1h41m 8.2191
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
7.7
12
7.2
13
9.8
5
8.3
15
8.4
16
6.5
6
8
68
Women 
votes 
8.4
46
9.1
23
8.7
14
8.5
15
6.9
14
8
2
8.4
116
Total 
votes 
8.3
59
8.5
37
8.6
20
8.3
33
7.7
30
6.9
8
8.2
191
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.2
191

I'm a big fan of Neil Gaiman's works, (novels and films alike) and this did not disappoint. It reminded me of Tim Burton-style films, and is certainly not for younger children, despite the fact that it is animated. If you read the book and enjoyed it, this film is definitely worth seeing. If you didn't read the book, I think you'll still enjoy it, no matter what your age.

8

Great film for kids and adults alike! Perfect for movie night.

9
cats_meoww@ 20.9.2013   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

Just kind of freaky o_O like it was meant to be touching, but actually was quite scary. They make it seem like kids movie, but if I were a little kid seeing that I wouldn't have liked it. And, I'll be honest, now every time I see a lala-loopsy doll I get the shivers. Wait to rent it on DVD.

4
tombychicka.tester@ 24.7.2012   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

I am someone who HATES animation... and I loved this film. Coraline is story that reflects those eery, upside down nightmares we all have that is filled with confusion... and it works magnificently... dare to enter the world of coraline?

9

SO bizarre! I went to this for my B-day, and I couldn't believe this was the movie I picked for my B-day!

4
connorhw1@ 29.10.2011   reply   410 reviews

This movie is not like any other you have seen. The premise is a little strange as Coraline finds an alternate world in her new house. Although interesting at parts and the last half hour makes up for the first hours, overall the film did not do a great job of developing the characters thus you don't really relate or care much for them. The animation isn't great either. Overall, I did not really enjoy it.

5
mich84@ 28.11.2010   reply age: 26-35   125 reviews

A great film, very imaginative and interesting.

9
ryoung@ 6.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   95 reviews

So good great funny great in 3d so well done so good I loved that movie it's great for the whole family one of the best movies ever. Made movie 3d even more and other movies so well done not a waste of money at all. So funny great script and a great cast and a great movie to have with your videos. So great lines scenes will make you want to see it again and again. So good cartoon and so great I love to so much for all ways and other stuff I so loved it I would love to see it again and again.

10
kimmy852@ 12.8.2009   reply age: 18-25   45 reviews

I decided not to go but my friend really wanted to go with me so I went. And it turned out to be a good movie. It's worth going to see.

7
gymnastkid@ 9.7.2009   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Amazing animation. A bit weird but the animation!!!

8
devan_777@ 1.7.2009   reply age: 13-17   58 reviews

The animation was okay, characters bleh, plot bleh. I was bored most of the time through the movie.

4
theyoungweatherman@ 22.6.2009   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

Pretty creepy movie, I liked it though. Some of the movie made no sents but it was still excellent. I didn't know what would happen next at all. Very good. A must see.

8

It was a good movie but at some parts it would be kinda scary.

7
allyson_raymundo@ 29.4.2009   reply age: 1-12   1st review

A story that engages, characters you care about, exceptional visuals... What is there not to like? Maybe too scary for very young kids, but it's a pleasure to spend money to watch something this good.

9
lumogas@ 27.4.2009   reply age: 36-49   1st review

The movie is a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!! If you haven't seen it... seriously go see it now! It is a must see!!! My age was also a pretty good age for this movie! Me and my other friends (10 years old) really enjoyed this movie!

10

Impressive technology but not great story. Neil Gaiman overuses magic doors to other places too much. It gets tedious and is so literal a way of getting around when - with a little more imagination - anything is possible. Took too long to get dark and if it had dared to get darker and lose some of the cuteness it could have been a landmark, maybe a classic. And what's with casting "stars" in animation roles? I DON'T WANT to recognize a star's voice in an animated movie. Stars are as artificial as cartoons, so casting them as cartoons is like having Bugs Bunny as voice by Fred Flintstone - it is both irrelevant and distracting.

7
gustav@ 20.4.2009   reply age: 36-49   112 reviews

When my friend invited me to see Coraline, I wasn't sure if I wanted to go. I'm way past animation and I heard it was made by stop motion with puppets, or something like that. Turns out, the animation was really well done, and the story was great too. However, it was quite freaky and I wouldn't recommend it for children under the age of 10, or even 11 or 12. There are ladies with HUGE (like, REALLY HUGE) boobs, and it can be very scary for those not used to scary movies. All in all, I liked it and may go back to see it again.

8
sweetblood.diabetic@ 19.4.2009   reply age: 13-17   58 reviews

The screen play need much more work. However, it is technically a good animation.

5
just_ammico@ 16.4.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

An amazing, twisted & fun film! LOVED it! The STOP MOTION animation was wonderful (no it's not a computer-made movie), and the images/sets are remarkable! Little kids could be scared, but it's more weird than scary, really. Can't wait for it to come out on dvd!!

10
lodoiska@ 8.4.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Coraline''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!