28 Weeks Later...

28 Weeks Later...

Sci-fi horror with Shahid Ahmed & Stewart Alexander 1h40m 7.2177
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
8.9
22
7.9
31
7
33
6.7
19
5.5
10
7.4
115
Women 
votes 
7
1
5.7
7
6.3
23
8.1
19
5.8
5
8.5
2
6.9
58
Total 
votes 
7
1
8.1
31
7.1
56
7.4
52
6.5
24
6
12
7.2
177
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.2
177

Much poorer than the first one, at least in the first one we didn't have annoying kids who yell all the time, highly predictable, stupid and overrated.

3
meddleroidz@ 18.4.2016   reply age: 18-25   263 reviews

Another solid opening to a solid continuation. I'd say they did a bit of a better job with this one then the last. 7.5/10.

7
hockeyfan99_19@ 3.3.2013   reply age: 18-25   84 reviews

I liked it. Very intense. I hope they make 28 months later.

7

Creepy... creepy & scary... the worst part is that something like that could in theory actually happen... scary stuff...

6

I don't think this movie comes anywhere close to they original but hey it comes close enough to make me want to see a third one which would probably be called 28 Months Later or 28 Years Later or something. Good acting, comedy, action and plot I like the setting of the movie as well adds a little variety to the movie. I really don't think I can complain about much except maybe a little more action would have been better.

8
ducksrule@ 25.8.2009   reply age: 18-25   217 reviews

This is by far my favourite Zombie movie!!! I remember the first time I watched it I was glued to the screen and my heart was racing as I was so into it! Awesome zombie movie.

10

Great sequel to the first one. A lot of action and creepy. Great horror. Will watch again.

7
tcass@ 30.6.2008   reply age: 36-49   157 reviews

The music in that movie was scary and very different from other horror movie there were some deep sound. Wihtout music the movie would be very boring because there are not alot of dialogs. There was enough music to keep the suspence. Like sometime in the movie, music started played I took there going to had a startl like in each horror movie when the music start to play then at the second I took there noting will appen... Suprise! The music was enough long to make everyone forgoot about the start. The director, Juan Carlos Fresnadillo did a realy good job directing that movie. I realy liked this movie L-G. 2007.

8
lion_king42@ 21.12.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I find the film 28 weeks later was an excellent tale because it a lot of action and there were surprising moments and the story also was awesome because is not the same thing of zombie, the infected people run very very fast and the zombie is slow. The music theme is amazing, it was in the context of the history and made us feel an emotion which one shall not feel if it would not be. I have especially like the scene where the soldiers exterminate infected people and the music plat at the same time. [...]

8
pkarim@ 13.12.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This wasn't very good, it was boring and it dragged throughout the film. The first movie was way better, so don't go in with high expectations.

4
mkittey29@ 24.11.2007   reply age: 26-35   68 reviews

It was absolutely brilliant! I loved it and would see it over and over again. There may have been more gore this time (excellent!) but what did it for me was the reality that it could really happen.

10
maria_maria_emm@ 24.10.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

The best part of the movie is the beginning, its is much like the fist movie, but the rest of the movie wasn't that great, but worth watching.

6
haggard_drummer_boy@ 22.10.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

The opening scene was fabulous, the rest of the movie was very disappointing. I loved the first one & was very anxious to see the sequel. It opened with a bang & then turned terribly boring. It is nothing compared to the first, but is worth watching for the intense opening. You can leave after that :)

6
pendyn@ 19.10.2007   reply age: 26-35   24 reviews - one reply

This was such a sad scuse for a horror flick. I was very much looking forward to this film, having enjoyed the first film tremendously. What shock and disappointment to realize that this film was put together by a bunch of hacks with no talent and no writing skill among them. Every event is brought about by "convenient" acts of stupidity on the part of perfectly unlikable characters."ooo, let's sneak out of a secure zone and go explore a zombie infested city just for fun!", and of course, this "secure" city has guards who appear unable to see anything further than their belt buckles. Better yet, let's bring a killer zombie into our safe city, and leave it totally unattended, and give free rein to a glorified janitor so he can wreck havock and mayhem. Sorry, this film is so burdened with plot holes and improbabilities that it is patently unwatchable. Add to that a cameraman who appears to be in the midst of an acute epileptic seizure for the entire duration of filming, and you have a recipe for one of the worst films of the year. And I am a horror fan... and I love bad movies. But I have my limits!

2

There was a weak plot, I think that the movie could an hour shorter if want a weak movie this movie is for you.

5
lawl_2007@ 21.9.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Compelling script. The story line is still makes sense for a sci fi flick. The action is abundant and so are the thrills and chills. The ending leaves place for a sequel, the acting is up to par, the cinematography is really good... I mean is there any reason you wouldn't watch this flick? Ohh well if you aren't into zombie movies...

7
steven@ 11.9.2007   reply age: 36-49   897 reviews

I have never seen "28 Days Later" so I have to judge this film based on it's own merits... It is the most interesting re-working of the zombie genre since "Shaun of the Dead"... It breathes new life into a tired formula by making the creatures super - fast/strong/violent... British people will probably get a kick out of seeing how their landmarks would look like deserted and devastated.

7
chester1958@ 8.9.2007   reply age: 36-49   156 reviews

Badly written and very poorly directed. Wastes Robert Carlyle.

4
gustav@ 13.8.2007   reply age: 36-49   112 reviews

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''28 Weeks Later...''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!