Rio
G

Rio

Animation with voices of Anne Hathaway & Jesse Eisenberg 1h16m 8.5143
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
8.6
11
8.2
6
7
6
8
10
7.9
15
9
2
8.1
50
Women 
votes 
9.5
13
8.8
9
9.1
8
8.3
22
8.4
13
8.5
6
8.7
74
Total 
votes 
9.1
26
8.7
17
8.2
14
8.1
34
8.2
29
8.6
8
8.5
143
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.5
143

What a joy to see this one. Music was superb, the meaning of the story was well told or should I say loud and clear. A beautiful uplifting story. Who needs 2 legged friends anyways to be happy!

9
shazjoao@ 17.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2509 reviews

Rio is one of those films you can watch once and be totally be okay with never ever getting to watch it again. It is a really cute film and I’m sure my little cousin would love it, but there was nothing there for me to connect with. The film feels too average and dumbed down, but at least it has Jesse Eisenberg and some overly colorful animation.

4

I really liked this movie. It is very funny.

8
fredjean@ 25.8.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Pretty good, but not the best movie for 3d but over all it's a good movie for people from the age 6-20.

7
eilybeno@ 24.8.2011   reply age: 1-12   2 reviews

Everything about it is awesome. Is a must see! 10/10, even 11/10 if possible. I loved it so much!!! I can keep on seeing it over and over again. Saw it 5 times already!

10
cwelt2010@ 20.8.2011   reply age: 13-17   3 reviews

Best movie I ever saw. Great music, great storyline and great caracters.

10

This movie is so cute!!! The beautiful scenery of Rio and all the bright colors bring the movie to life. I love all the characters and how they have such adorable personalities... There is lots of humour and the movie sent out such a great message!! :) Loved it!!

10

Super cute and great for kids.

9
hjlm16@ 8.7.2011   reply   1st review

Absolutely LOVED this movie!! We went with our two children aged 3 yrs and 9 yrs and they BOTH loved it equally- it had tonnes of bright color, music, movement to keep the 3 yr old happy and it had a great story line to entertain the 9 yr old. We as adults enjoyed it as well, but it did not hold any humour- which was ok as well- but you kinda come to expect that hidden adult humour in the kids flicks lately! Definitely a must see!!

9
s_rayna@ 22.6.2011   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Not bad actually, but it can be boring for grown-ups kids would like it but this movie could be much better. I like 3-D. If this movie has not been made in 3D, You would feel like you'd waste your money.

6
psm8989@ 21.6.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

One word: hilarious. I thought one part was horrible when Will.I.Am's character kept saying a rap: giddy-giddy-gidi-gidi-giddy-giddy-ga.

9
connorhw1@ 20.6.2011   reply   410 reviews

Awesome! You can't miss it, just insanely good, great plot!!!

10
jayyman4@ 16.6.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

OMG! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!! Had no intention of seeing this film but the kids wanted to go. WOW, it was so terrific. Exceeded my expectations. What a cute, clever, heartwarming, fun story. Absolutely hilarious from beginning to end. Definitely one of my top 3 fav's of ALL TIME RIO ROCKS! Don't miss it on the big screen. TELL YOUR FRIENDS!

10
vwginbin@ 5.6.2011   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

Great movie I saw it on a field trip very cool.

10
alilickert@ 1.6.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

This movie has completely consumed my life. I was dancing in my seat along with all of my friends. The music is amazing, the story is cute, and its just great fun for all ages.

9
stephanie_alicek19@ 1.6.2011   reply age: 13-17   3 reviews

It was excellent. Is one of my best movies.

9
echapdelaine@ 29.5.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

It is awesome. I loved it. Don't miss it!

8
chancemcmillan@ 28.5.2011   reply age: 1-12   1st review

This movie is great for kids. They will enjoy the cuteness of the characters and it kept my attention for the whole movie.

8
ditiberia@ 28.5.2011   reply age: 36-49   89 reviews

Really amazing comedy for whole family, it's relaxing, lot of fun, great animation, great comedy, very cheerful! You must see it with your family! This will sound a little over top (but it's true) -movie fills your hart with joy, excitement and happiness! :)

10
john.pier@ 28.5.2011   reply age: 36-49   3 reviews

Was pretty funny. Lots of adult references. Story line was great!

6
mitchthompson@ 27.5.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Good but a little boring. My daughter did not talk about it after like she usually does after movies.

6

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Rio''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.