12 Rounds
14A

12 Rounds

Action with Ashley Scott & John Cena 1h48m 7.355
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
9.2
4
7.8
6
6.9
7
8
3
5.3
10
5.3
6
6.7
38
Women 
votes 
10
1
10
2
9
1
8.7
3
6
1
8
2
8.5
11
Total 
votes 
9.5
6
8.5
10
7.4
9
8.3
6
5.5
12
6
8
7.3
55
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.3
55

It was a great story, great action and it's John Cena watch it people.

10
biggestwwefan@ 23.12.2009   reply age: 1-12   1st review

Considering that I reallly not into the wrestling I found this film to be quite good to watch especially all the action which really got many of us involved especially wanting to know what will be happening next and like to see what is coming out to who is actually going to end up winning as well as the drama which brought it to be more interesting which caught many peoples eye. This made the film more interesting. The only thing I found out of hand was the swearing but otherwise the film to me was considered good to watch this more or less will be the kind for ones who are into the wrestling. It reminded me in a way like watching the film Rocky. It was more or less similar.

7
movieactress2002@ 13.11.2009   reply   158 reviews

Better than Cena's last movie... Definitely worth the price.

7
rishikaila@ 26.8.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Its hard to watch a wrestler act in movies. This was your average non-thinking action movie. Could have not watched it and been no worse off.

6
tcass@ 19.8.2009   reply age: 36-49   157 reviews

It was very predictable, and the action was good but not very realistic.

6
tedy_bear9@ 18.8.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This movie is good as it sucks you in for the twelve rounds Baxter is put through. A little predictable though.

7
allegrov@ 13.8.2009   reply age: 36-49   2 reviews

12 rounds is awesome. It's a movie with action and romance. Some swearing and kissing but it was the best movie I have ever seen. (It's better than Jonas brothers 3-d movie and the hannah montana movie combined)

10
karish11@ 14.7.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This movie was very good and I would love to watch it again... and I love John Cena he is great...

10
patriciakimriver841@ 3.7.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
After you see this movie you will realize that your life is not even exiting because your life is so boring compared to this guy who's girlfriend gets kidnaped. Like not every one gets to jump out of a plain and land in a pool like seriously you have to see this.

10

You know he is going to win the fight, but not really believable. Action sequences were okay.

6
gms2win@ 24.4.2009   reply age: 50+   1st review

Best movie ever. I dont want to write anymore. Thank u for your understanding.

10
ueuhe@ 13.4.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Good movie, lots of action. Makes you wanna be Rambo in a sort of way. Altogether promising start for John Cena who may be following in the footsteps of the Rock. Really looking forward to seeing if he's got what it takes to become a huge action superstar.

7
steven@ 11.4.2009   reply age: 36-49   897 reviews

Talk about a wait and see. It was worth the money.

7
janie.steven@ 9.4.2009   reply   1st review

It was awesome!! John Cena is beautiful!!! I think that this movie should get a 10 out of 10 :)

10
cutie_gurl_2@ 9.4.2009   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

John Cena, the wrestling champion turned film star, drags us back into another high-octane action film. The story, much like the one in his other lackluster performance (the Marine), is centered around his girlfriend's kidnapping. But the lack of originality can hardly be unexpected coming from a studio subsidary to World Wrestling Entertainment. As if the premise of this movie wasn't bad enough, Harlin forces us to endure almost two hours of superhuman theatrics that stretch the imagination to breaking point. The entire flow of action feels like one long car chase that won't end. It bored me to tears. The film was completely unwilling to give the viewer any few moments of pause that might allow him to restore some semblence of believability. Aiden Gillen completely fails to hold the plot in suspence. His performance is such a bore, and his undying affections for his dead lover drown the villain in pointless setiment that does nothing to advance a complex and intriquing plot.

4
jeremy.elder.von.wiebe@ 8.4.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Really good movie. Cena was very good. It's a great action movie (like the marine) if you see ratings of 6 or less its because some people don't like action movies, if you like action movies then you are gonna love this one.

10
jose_angel_182@ 6.4.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Here's the deal, yo gave this movie a 8 or under. I hate you. This movie was AMAZING. Alright, sure the camera was shakey, but nobody cares!! Follow the storyline it's soo good. And the story does'nt repeat itself! Every round has a particular action-filled task! This movie was AMAZING. The Best Of John Cena. Go see it NOW!

10
nina_shitsu@ 4.4.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This movie was a very good movie!!! You should come see it even if it's a lot of money!!!

8

By golly a great action movie, great effects good story line John Cena's acting was phenomanal I suggest anyone and everyone should see this movie. To all the nah sayers I say nah to the nay sayers. See this movie!

10
c-mickey@ 3.4.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

GREAT action, just a little hokey at times. Overall good movie :)

7

This more like 12 rounds of tiresome shaky video. The movie seemed to just go into repeat mode after 3 rounds and in the end was just a poor production. The action wasn't bad and Cena held his own.

3
itishere@ 3.4.2009   reply age: 50+   153 reviews

Poor acting. Unbelievable story line (I know its just a movie, but this is laughable) The only thing that keeps you watching is the non-stop action. Kinda like wrestling eh? The camera was way too shaky. You couldn't make out many of the scenes. I don't recommend it. Enjoy the show! (just not this one)

4
jdjefford@ 2.4.2009   reply age: 36-49   366 reviews

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
Directed by Renny Harlin (Die Hard 2:Die Harder), the story of 12 Rounds closely resembles that of Die Hard With A Vengeance. In the lead role, professional wrestler John Cena looks just like Matt Damon on steroids, but he is no Bruce Willis. The only good parts were the trolley car and helicopter sequences.

5
chester1958@ 2.4.2009   reply age: 50+   156 reviews

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''12 Rounds''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!