Beowulf

Beowulf

Fantasy adventure with Ray Winstone & Anthony Hopkins 1h53m
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
7
1
7.3
25
6.4
21
6.6
30
6.2
24
5.6
13
6.5
115
Women 
votes 
-
0
7.8
5
6.6
24
7.9
8
6
15
7.7
4
6.8
57
Total 
votes 
7
1
7.5
31
6.5
46
6.7
41
6.1
40
6.1
17
6.6
179
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
6.6
179

I loved this movie. It was far from what I expected and managed to capture my attention from start to finish. It was hard to tell if it was animation or real. Angelina Jolie was as hotter than she's ever been - I'm wondering if she was photoshopped! Ah yes, the wonders of animation!

9
classical@ 2.6.2013   reply age: 36-49   61 reviews

Really enjoyed this animation. Looked so real at many parts that you forget it's animated.

9
shazjoao@ 5.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2450 reviews

One of thoose movies that are highly overated and are actually quite crappy once you take the time to watch them. My advice dont watch Beowulf it may have good acting and pretty good special efects but the movie is a pile of crap.

4
thegodzillaking@ 13.3.2008   reply age: 13-17   92 reviews

I recently saw this movie on DVD and I'm so glad that I didn't go watch this at the theatre. The graphics are amazing, I must admit, but the plot isn't interesting at all. The end could of been better too.

5

Very cartoon-like, oversimplified plot, characters, acting, everything. Yeah, you can marvel at the digital effects, but it seems pretty lifeless. Would be better left for saturday morning between Scooby-doo and the Transformers. You'd be much better off seeing the 2005 Beowulf and Grendel, which, while not life-changing, actually had some thought provoking bits, and real actors instead of CG crap.

3

Movie was unreal... A good show had me on my toes.

10
dragon_wrath11@ 22.1.2008   reply age: 18-25   1st review

GREAT EFFECTS, and story line. This movie brings the story to life, as it is told in the legends. I really liked it.

9
orkelly@ 22.1.2008   reply age: 50+   80 reviews

Too cartooney... would have been much better with real life actors.

6

After the initial 'wow' of the graphical effects, I was soon wishing for the credits. This movie tries to rest its' laurels on the CGI between computer and live actors. It does this well, but boy does it get boring very, very quickly. The storyline was OK but to get from A to B (within the story) took forever. Very poor film in terms of progression through from beginning, middle and end. Yawn!!!

3
kevin478@ 6.1.2008   reply age: 50+   1st review

It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. A lot of hype about the 3D effects. Didn't live up to expectations.

5
chelschool@ 30.12.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Not bad overall. The animation was inconsistent, some parts were very well done while others lookee cheap. Decent storyline and good action. Entertaining.

7
shawn50@ 30.12.2007   reply age: 36-49   219 reviews

I love the poem. When did Beowulf become an antihero. When did demon's become misunderstood disabled people? Adaptations can deviate from storylines as long as they don't change the tone. Avoid this if you liked the words on the page. The only good thing was the 3D.

4
c_e_kelly_1984@ 28.12.2007   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

Simply horrible, hollywood has to stop relying on just special effects.

2

One of the worst movies of the year... In other words - IT SUCKED!!! DO NOT go see it. Although Angelina Jolie was kinda hot... (heh heh heh)

1
pudding_tastes_good@ 24.12.2007   reply age: 13-17   3 reviews

I loved the movie! A great fantasy/adventure story with awesome special effects. Angelina Jolie was amazing in her role, as small as it was, it was a powerful role. She never dissapoints. I loved Anthony Hopkins, he was great as the king. He is also an amazing actor. I sometimes really like a movie, but not the ending, this one was good from start to finish with a terrific ending!

10

Seriously... and I love Angelina Jolie... but come on...

1
babyjenny82@ 20.12.2007   reply age: 18-25   3 reviews

This movie as based on a old legend. The special effect was very big and impressive , the music is a bonus but she's very important and she add a bigest impressionat the movie. The acting was not very awesome and this a movie with the simillarity of a american soap :I have a hide kind's... but with the greatest action and the very nice monster this is better. The textur to give at the actor was very revolutionair and interesting. He have a good matching with the soundtrac and the action of the actor. Domtos.

8
arno_le_pro@ 20.12.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Meh. Plot is dull. Such as 300, symbols are overexplained.

5

It's a good fantasy movie base on a real myth. I would not have done the CG make-up on the characters, it reminded me too much of shrek, but after a while you pass over it. The story close enough to the norse myth (as far as I can tell) and the rendering of the monsters are very well done, especially the dragon. It's not LOTR but still , I was not pissed to pay full price on a friday to see it.

7

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Beowulf''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!