Braveheart

Braveheart

Action-adventure with Mel Gibson & Sophie Marceau 2h57m 9.677
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
8.8
12
9.8
16
9.8
11
9.7
9
9
1
9.5
49
Women 
votes 
10
2
10
5
9.3
6
9.7
8
9.6
5
9
1
9.7
27
Total 
votes 
10
2
9.2
17
9.7
22
9.8
20
9.6
14
9
2
9.6
77
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
9.6
77

It's Braveheart. (What's more to say? )

10
platinumcritic99@ 12.6.2016   reply age: 36-49   66 reviews

It's a movie l never get bored watching again and again, it has it all, and a great story to boot. It makes me wanna wear my kilt around town and it's a Wallace tartan :)

10

Braveheart was amazing! One of my favourite movies, and probably the best three hour movie besides Django Unchained (imo).

10
acriticwithtaste@ 1.9.2014   reply age: 13-17   87 reviews

I normally do not give 9's and 10's out, but this movie was definitely a ten. It had everything everyone wanted. Epic battle scenes for the guys and a love story for the girls. Yes the battle scenes are very graphic (even for today's standard) but war is never clean especially back in those days. The movie also had betrayal, revenge, love, military strategies, history and intrigue. I was 16 when I first saw this movie and over a decade later, I still have to write a rating for this movie. Yes it is nearly a three hour movie, but you will not be disappointed at all. The only times I paused the movie was for a washroom break. Not a dull moment in this movie at all. If you think my ratings are on par with with yours and you haven't watched this movie then I strongly recommend seeing this.

10

I did not enjoy this movie as much as most of my friends did. I usually like this type of movie but it just did not work for me. I would recommend it though a very well made movie. The acting is good and great battle scenes. I just did not enjoy it that much.

6
rlacy@ 22.3.2009   reply age: 13-17   67 reviews

I loved it so much. The cast works so well everyone is amazing in the movie. Though not historically accurate but still an amazing movie. No recent movie I seen yet could probably match up to it. And the love story, it will captivate you and make you cry so many times. I definitely recommend to see it.

10
jaymerycroft@ 4.1.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This is my favourite movie of all time, and I've seen a lot of movies! No need to say more. A true masterpiece. Mel Gibson is a superstar in the acting and directing world!

10
tcass@ 7.7.2008   reply age: 36-49   160 reviews

Eventhough this story is not historically correct, it is extremely entertaining never the less. I was blown away by an amazing cast and the visual backdrop. The soundtrack was masterful to say the least and Mel Gibson did an excellent job as both the lead and the director. A fine piece of work indeed.

9
mr.leslie@ 8.6.2008   reply age: 36-49   473 reviews

This is one of my most favorite films. It inspires great passion and features complex characters. A must see.

10
lesleyfox@ 24.10.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

It's the best battle movie I ever saw. First time was in cinema, and then many times on VCD. If you have never seen it, must rent the DVD to see!

9
wellsxu@ 5.7.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

I love how they perfectly followed historical fact.

10
55654ua4tu214uf@ 23.4.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Wonderful... a well deserved oscar for Gibson. Action and violence is realistic, as it should be. The love stories are enjoyable and the political message are important - courage, loyalty & freedom.

9
eagle7@ 2.9.2006   reply age: 36-49   1st review

It's a really interesting long movie. Those movies are so rare now. They should make more stories like that. It's a classic. If you never seen that before, I recommend you that for sure, only if you like a good story line with action, funny things and history epic. Who doesn't like that?

10
sammy@ 15.8.2006   reply age: 26-35   215 reviews

Very good history movie, Go see it:D.

10

Too good you just cant miss it.

10

I loved this movie since I saw it. It amazeses me how one man made courage to fight for freedom, but most of all love.

10
punkmonkey389@ 16.2.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

"Braveheart" a movie that can melt loving people hearts. Simply the great movie I have ever seen. Go n see the real nature of human 'love'. Don't miss it plzzz. Mel Gibson the great Actor as great as Director. [...]

10
ho5ein@ 2.9.2005   reply age: 18-25   1st review

I have this movie and is one of those movies that you watch again and again. Realistic fight scenes, great acting, betrayal, revenge and alove story. How he used his mind against overwhelming odds to win his battles and eventually their... FREEDOM!! LOL. A classic for sure.

10

This movie is one of my choices when it comes to great movies. It has a great story line and I would suggest this movie to anyone.

10
penner_leah@ 27.5.2005   reply age: 26-35   1st review

This is the best movie of my life and go to rent it now if you never have see this movie.

10
rko_26@ 8.4.2005   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Very wonderful movie with a lot of love and bravour very good actors, it's perfect!

10
g.lagourgue@ 26.11.2004   reply age: 1-12   1st review

I love it!!! So great!!! One of the best movie ive ever seen!!! Excellent performances!

10
leebabe_16@ 10.10.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Braveheart''?

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!