Going the Distance

Going the Distance

Romantic comedy with Drew Barrymore & Justin Long 1h49m 6.363
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
-
0
7.3
3
5.7
4
7
8
6.4
5
6.6
20
Women 
votes 
5
1
8
3
7
4
7
7
5.3
9
5
5
6.1
30
Total 
votes 
5
1
7.5
4
7.4
8
6.8
14
6
18
5.9
13
6.3
63
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
6.3
63

I laughed about 3 times, the rest was a waste of time. It's a romantic comedy that's barely romantic, and not really funny. I know I didn't like this movie, but I don't even see why some people liked it.

4
zygoto78@ 9.12.2011   reply age: 26-35   293 reviews

You got to love Drew. This movie is so cute you just have to rent it.

7
shazjoao@ 19.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2478 reviews

I enjoyed this movie. A light movie on those nights when you want to be entertained with a non-complicated plot/story.

7

I'm 58 years old, an I laughed till I peed my depends, no was really a funny movie an brought back memories, an a tear to my eye. They always make such a wonderful couple those 2.

8
kbulman11@ 24.10.2010   reply age: 50+   1st review

This movie was okay. I liked Drew Barrymore in it and the idea itself was nothing original but alright. This movie would have been much better without all of the crude language and drug refrences. I think it was unnecessary and without it the movie would have appealed to a wider audience. If you only paid $2 in the cheap seats like I did it's worth it but don't expect too much.

6

This movie was actually undeniably really impressive. It was incredibly funny and very realistic, most of us end up being in the same positions as the characters, and let me tell you it does suck whether you're on a plane or in a car. Great movie, really humorous, it's one of those more girlie movies that a guy can watch and actually enjoy and not be home after secretly wishing they were at home watching die hard.

9

The plot was very enjoyable, but I wanted to walk out on more than one occassion. If you don't like vulgar, crude sexual talk, don't see this movie.

4

Read all reviews before going to see this movie, and felt that the vulgarity was right down our alley - not so in this case. Not only did we have trouble finding this couple believable, but the vulgarity seemed thrown in just for shock value. Not for everyone and with Drew Barrymore definitely having a harder edge to her character in this movie, at least one older couple left the movie 30 mins into it. Overall, I'd wait seeing this movie until it comes out as a 99 cent rental...

6
ironf13@ 21.9.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Unexpectedly hilarious! We couldn't stop laughing. Very enjoyable for a couple of middle-aged gals, even with the frat boy humour. Well done!

8
mikipetrovich@ 21.9.2010   reply age: 50+   1st review

Hilaaarious!!! Faaabulous!!! Go see it!!!

10
cootiebaby8@ 20.9.2010   reply age: 50+   74 reviews

I was pleasantly surprised by this movie and wanted to post a review because I was surprised the average vote was only a 6. This was a quirky romantic comedy with some hilarious moments.

7
megmazurek@ 19.9.2010   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

Good Movie, however typical happily ever after. Lost of funny parts though that keep it entertaining.

7
lindsay@ 19.9.2010   reply age: 26-35   63 reviews

Both my boyfriend and I loved this movie. Laugh out loud funny, great chemistry between the characters, believable acting, felt like I was watching people in a real life situation. Christina Applegate stole every scene she was in. Definitely recommend this film... funniest one I have seen in a very Long time.

9

This film had a very weak plot, was too long, and was just plain predictable and boring. I often enjoy romantic comedies as a way to relax and clear my mind and I think Drew Barrymore is fun to watch in most of her films. However, at the end of this, I wanted my two hours back.

4
moviegoer1@ 18.9.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

This movie was disgusting the language was unnecessary and some of the scenes were a overrated I did not enjoy this movie at all. One of the worst movie I seen Drew Barrymore in ever.

3

I haven't laughed that hard in a RomCom in a really Long time. Sure it's vulgar, but there's also a lot of heart. Drew Barrymore and Justin Long do such a good job. They turn their characters into real people, and the dialog is so dead on that it's at times a little eerie. If vulgar comedy is not your thing, I doubt you'll enjoy this, but if you give it a chance then you'll maybe learn to appreciate how real this movie is. In a sea of abusive Twilight relationships depicted in movies now a days, this movie gave me hope.

9

A bit funny but crude. I enjoyed The Switch a lot more.

4

Sexually graffic. Ok funny. Not for any one under 14!!!

6
flygonpower@ 12.9.2010   reply age: 13-17   1st review - one reply

Good storyline and beautiful and gratifying ending.

9
donmmcqueen@ 12.9.2010   reply age: 50+   1st review

This movie was rude, vulgar and disgusting so often that the 25% that I would have paid for made me truly wish II had never gone. If you are looking for a warm romantic comedy and you like Drew Barrymore and Justin Long - THIS IS NOT THE MOVIE YOU ARE HOPING FOR. Totally blind-sided by how disgusting it was because I trust the actors. I hated this movie.

1

I rather enjoyed this movie... kept me entertained... especially the guys' comments when they hang out!

7
suzyqte@ 11.9.2010   reply age: 26-35   90 reviews

Very funny and entertaining. Barrymore and Long were great together! Quirky and cute, it was nice to see a romantic comedy that is more on the comedic side for once, as opposed to the usual ones that favor the more romantic side. A nice change!

9
kya.dremner@ 11.9.2010   reply age: 26-35   1st review

My friends and I loved this movie. It was far better than we anticipated. Drew and Justin were adorable together. Of course it was predicatable, but there were some great laughs along the way that made it an awesome movie night out.

7

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Going the Distance''?

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!