Iron Man 2

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    8.4
    20
    8.9
    33
    8.6
    47
    7.8
    62
    7.2
    61
    6.3
    26
    7.8
    251
    Women 
    votes 
    9.5
    6
    8.1
    13
    8.3
    26
    7.7
    35
    7.9
    23
    7.3
    9
    8
    112
    Total 
    votes 
    8.7
    28
    8.5
    47
    8.4
    78
    7.8
    105
    7.3
    93
    6.4
    38
    7.8
    399
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    7.8
    399 reviews

    The villain in this movie is cheesy and the progression is fairly anti-climatic and lacked a certain 'wow' that the first movie had. Also, the movie had a lot less comic relief than both 1 and 3. Still a good action movie and not a waste of time.

    5/10
    timjhare@ 28.5.2013   reply age: 18-25   74 reviews

    This is the best movie I've watched and I hope in iron man 3 will be awesome! But still like this movie and I like his suit that has white and red but the new one will be cooler! But I like this movie still.

    10/10
    ferrerchrischristian@ 4.5.2013   reply age: 18-25   3 reviews

    Loved the villan, he was my favourite character of the whole movie, more than Tony Stark. I don't like how they changed the actor of Tony's best friend though.

    8/10
    sollymander24@ 2.4.2013   reply age: 1-12   72 reviews

    The best Marvel movie since Iron Man.

    9/10
    chw@ 20.1.2013   reply age: 1-12   337 reviews

    Not as good as the first, did anyone else notice the black guy from the first one is a different actor now? Anyways Rourke did an ok job, I'm not a huge fan but it was still a superb movie.

    8/10
    jer_duarte@ 27.6.2012   reply age: 18-25   117 reviews

    Very disappointing. Was expecting a better display of special effects as well.

    5/10
    erick_87_542@ 19.4.2012   reply   102 reviews

    Yet another awesome job. This is an excellent movie do not miss it. Good to see girls kicking-ass on the big screen.

    9/10
    shazjoao@ 28.9.2011   reply age: 36-49   2206 reviews

    Disappointing ! Robert Downey Jr. was okay, but Mickey Rourke was awful, the story was messed up, Samuel L. Jackson's team was useless and pointless, and the whole film was a catastrophe. It was funny at times, and fun, but there was no coherence at all in Iron Man 2. A surprisingly forgettable summer flick which was very poorly executed. Not good.

    5/10
    christensonj_filmcritic@ 17.5.2011   reply age: 13-17   96 reviews

    I saw Iron Man 2, this is a sci-fi movie. This is the continuation of the movie Iron Man. This talked about a rich man who invented a costum of robot with nuclear energy. A person knew his secret and the power of the rich man is in danger. I think the storyline was basic but, the play of actors was good. The special effects was interesting and helped to understood. It had explosions and a lot of realist war effects. The rating of this movie is PG-13. In conclusion, my rate for Iron Man 2 is 3 popcorns on 5 and I advise this movie for the sci-fi or superheros fans.

    7/10
    dmcamille@ 12.11.2010   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    My favorite movie came true. Finally I like.

    10/10
    habboman@ 22.10.2010   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    The difference between Iron Man and Iron Man 2 can be summed up thusly... Iron Man was about development of the main character. Iron Man 2 was about development of every other character featured in the sequel, basically as a movie "commercial" for future projects.

    6/10

    Really liked it, even though it is not my kind of movie. Mickey Rourke was excellent as the villain; he truly stole the show. And Robert Downey Jr. is excellent as always.

    7/10

    This movie SUCKED!!! It seemed to me that it was to much based on Spider Man 3 (with Vemon) etc. I wouldn't see it, I saw it with friends and we all hated it!!

    3/10
    e-d-b-t-z101@ 15.8.2010   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    This was a decent movie. Not as good as the first Iron Man though, simply because we don't get enough Iron Man. Marvel keeps throwing references for the upcoming Avengers movie everywhere they can, with the Black Widow, an upcoming member of the Avengers, a character I disliked from her first words- In the comics, Black Widow is Russian, and has a Russian accent. She's had the accent for about 40 years or so, and I don't see why they couldn't give her one in the movie. We also have Nick Fury, the leader of the Avengers, who really has no point for being in the movie. He really doesn't do anything but just pop out of nowhere and give clever dialogue. We have Captain America's shield, which we already had in the first one. We have Thor's hammer. We have news footage from the Hulk thing at the college. We have too much Avengers stuff piled in here that we get too little Iron Man.

    6/10

    Thanks for the 2 hours of suitbuilding and the 4 mins of action.

    6/10

    Well, I didn't enjoy it as much as the first one. Robert Downey Jr was as good as usual but the rest was just blah. It was all special FX, no real storyline. At one point, I wondered if I'd enjoy the movie more if I were a 8 years old boy. I gave it a 5 because of Robert Downey's acting and Scarlett Johansson 2mn's fight scenes. Otherwise, don't even buy the DVD: rent it.

    5/10
    havah350@ 8.8.2010   reply age: 26-35   54 reviews

    Boring - unless you're under the age of 12.

    3/10
    stuinvan@ 4.8.2010   reply age: 36-49   3 reviews

    While it was not as good as the first movie... I love Robert Downey Jr. and he can play Iron Man anytime! Entertaining.

    8/10
    liz_warman@ 4.8.2010   reply age: 36-49   62 reviews

    Not bad i expect more from IM2.

    7/10
    ben13780@ 3.8.2010   reply age: 36-49   3 reviews

    This was a good movie but 2 should be it, Robert Downey has played out Stark.

    7/10
    oshti@ 30.7.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    Wooot! So amazing! Scarlet was hott! Go see it now!

    10/10
    theother2@ 27.7.2010   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Iron Man 2''?

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.