The Four Feathers

The Four Feathers

Adventure, drama with Heath Ledger & Wes Bentley 2h07m
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
7.7
4
7.1
11
6.8
10
5.9
11
8.8
5
7
42
Women 
votes 
-
0
7.8
5
8.3
9
6.5
2
5.7
4
7.2
4
7.5
24
Total 
votes 
-
0
7.8
9
7.6
21
6.7
12
5.9
15
8.1
9
7.1
67
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.1
67

The great Heath Ledger is British officer Faversham who resigns his post over a conflict of interest. The Four Feathers are a clear indication of cowardice. It's all very interesting how this man comes to redeem his honour. This film has been filmed before and though it can pass for a semi-decent film it has several flaws including a weak script that take away from it.

6
pad.opera@ 23.9.2015   reply age: 36-49   3891 reviews

Good Movie! Heath Ledger did a great job. It also had a good story and good action for the short time there was action. Good movie to watch when you have nothing else to do.

7
rlacy@ 3.3.2009   reply age: 13-17   67 reviews

This is fantastic movie I ever watched... the story is so nice and fabulous... about friendship... love and dedication... and beyond that the way of english she (Kate Hudson) delivered was awesome..

9
anz_72@ 12.5.2006   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Great movie... everything from direction to acting, make-up, music was well done...

10
spiny_007@ 27.10.2004   reply age: 18-25   106 reviews

Great sense of Portrayal and attitude towards what experiences the people actually had during this war. I would pay over and over to go see this movie but too bad because I bought it. I think this is a must see movie and the people who hate this movie, you are hating it for all the wrong reasons. Sure this movie's ending was mixed, but you can not base a crappy opinion of a movie on that, watch the movie agian and you will see thing you missed the first time and will better understand the movie.

10
buddywolfie64@ 5.12.2003   reply age: 18-25   1st review

I think that this movie was a masterpiece, I think that all the people who didn't like also didn't understand the storyline. They need to re-watch the movie and figure out what the war is about to fully understand this movie.

10
mack@ 5.12.2003   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Seriously, I don't know how anyone could have liked the movie. It had no real... story. It just kept going on and on... changing in surprisingly stupid directions here and there. Really, if you're looking for a good movie, don't see it. It's better to watch it on television so you can click quickly to another channel.

2

Excellent movie. Kate has better tastes in movies than her mother! This was a special movie production, an epic to say theleast.

9
mikiekusa@ 19.4.2003   reply age: 50+   1st review

This was a pretty good movie. I heard some not so good things about it, but it was good. Obviously not a top-notch movie, but good in it's own ways.

9
god_smack9@ 25.2.2003   reply age: 13-17   249 reviews

I really liked the story. The movie was long, but enjoyable, it didn't leave you wondering at the end. Great cinematography and good acting by the cast.

8

A bit long and slow at certain times. The worst part of it was that it was SO FAR FETCHED! Saving one friend, OK. Saving them ALL? And surviving the desert and all the shots and attacks? Come on! It would be a hard feat for Superman, never mind a fellow with no technology to help him in the 19th century!

5
kbezies@ 20.11.2002   reply age: 36-49   1st review

A truly Great Movie. A little slow, but so was Laurence of Arabia. It's amazing to think how easy life is now compared to even a hundred years ago. We really have no concept of duty and nobility.

8
dogdan@ 29.10.2002   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Seems to be anti war movie, the main characters who fought for God and Empire were severely wounded or imprisoned. Reminds me of parable from New Testament, Jesus overturns the tables of the dove sellers, withers the fig tree without fruit to eat, and says even the mountain goes to the sea.

7
kg7om@ 20.10.2002   reply   1st review

I thought this was a great movie! I'm surprised that not that many people liked it. The cinematography was amazing, and so was the acting. Heath Ledger did a great job in his role, and he's definitely easy on the eyes too! I liked how the movie made you think and read into things... nothing was really told straight out. Overall, the movie was something different and had a great message about friendship, courage and loyalty. A must see in my opinion!

9
mellowyellow313@ 19.10.2002   reply age: 13-17   1st review

A great movie, portraying the strengths & weaknesses of human beings. Beautiful scenery, great shots of London too. Kate Hudson had an excellent voice coach, her accent was perfect, dialect superb, but then with a famous mother like Goldie Hawn, she has had a good start. Heath Ledger played his period part well. A good remake of the other 4 that played years ago.

7
ejdoughty@ 18.10.2002   reply age: 50+   1st review

This is an average movie. First off, it is a love story, so if your boyfriend is expecting action... DO NOT SEE IT! It moves somewhat slowly, but isn't the worst movie I've seen. Either think about seeing it on video, or don't make the effort.

6

I think it's a great movie. Very sad when I see what harry had suffered in sudan.

10
woodmanwang@ 17.10.2002   reply age: 26-35   1st review

I liked the message of the movie or at least what I perceived as the message of the movie: Fighting an alien war for the Queen, the Empire and the Flag is just bs. Fighting for friendship is another story. To stand alone in a rigid war-oriented environment, and making public that he did not want to fight an absurd Sudanese war to which he did feel related, takes a lot of courage from my standpoint (Obviously not from the standpoint of Victorian England) I think that this message makes us to reflect about the actual world crisis. I have the feeling that the characters and the story could be better developed though. I did not like the acting too much either. However I liked this movie more than I had expected.

6

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
A movie whose story could be told in ten minutes. A displat of violence in war, the arrogence of the british soldiers, however, the scenery was pleasing to the eye. I felt sorry for the poor guy, rejected by his fiance for cowardice because he did not want to go to war.

5

I usually like these kind of movies (I. E. historical) However, I was disappointed with this movie. I found it long and uninteresting. Also, I agree with another viewer who mentioned that none of the characters are very likable except for the slave warrior. If you really want to see this one wait for it on video.

6

Not enough action no just not good action and needed more good acting if not good action.

6

Better than I expected and much better the second time. My friends also were very pleased that an "unknown" film with little hype, was so good.

9

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''The Four Feathers''?

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!