The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning

Horror with Jordana Brewster & Andrew Bryniarski 1h24m 6.7104
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
8
1
8.2
10
7.3
23
6.9
17
7.3
6
-
0
7.4
57
Women 
votes 
-
0
6.8
12
5.6
22
6.1
9
4.5
2
2
1
5.9
46
Total 
votes 
8
1
7.5
22
6.5
45
6.6
27
6.6
8
2
1
6.7
104
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
6.7
104

This movie is one of my all-time favorites. The whole thing, is terrific. Although, I think that at least one of the characters should have lived to the end. But I did like the ending. The suspense was terrific. A good bit of gore though. If you have a weak stomach, you probably shouldn't watch this movie.

9
mel_volleyball@ 29.11.2008   reply age: 13-17   1st review

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning is a fun horror movie. It is violent, fun, and very entertaining. Though, it's not very scary, it's just very gory. But, other than that, it's an alright movie. I found the remake to be better, but my friend said she preferred this. See it for your self and decide.

7

Everyone's right when they say it will make you wanna throw up -- I love horror movies but this one was not enough horr - too gore -- if you ask me.

6
jacksmom4ever@ 16.10.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

If you like Horror Movies you will love this one- very scary and disturbing- a must see!

8
larezza@ 10.5.2007   reply age: 18-25   1st review

This movie is sick and twisted and all about a creepy atmosphere, believable performances, and absolutely no scenes that are over the top in cheesiness. Far superior to the 2003 remake and much different.

8
lemmewinx@ 4.4.2007   reply age: 18-25   1st review

To gross and not scary at all, all it was was a masterpiece of screaming and blood.

7
naughty_punk_kitten@ 10.3.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

I HATED THAT MOVIE... Ive seen the previous ones and watching those ones made me think that this one will be awesome... however, I was completely wrong!!! I do not know what would posess people to write and direct such a sick story about human torture. The funny thing is that I am a horror movie fan, but this was just disgusting and cruel... It makes me not want to watch horror movies anymore. That is how much of a powerful effect the movie had on me. But... everyone has their own tastes and opinions... I guess you have to go see it for yourself :s.

2
brown-sugar89@ 21.11.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Well this is the best movie of this kind.

10
romasanta20006@ 18.11.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

This is the worst movie that I have ever see I rather watch care bears.

1
dont_mess_wit_bs@ 10.11.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

The best of all the texas movies. Bloody exiting.

10
chatotoro@ 8.11.2006   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Tasteless and pointless movie borders on being offensive. I mean I'm all for gratuitous violence, but not when there's no context for it at all, it's really quite shameless. The whole thing is completely redundant, nothing new is offered, it's just another damn remake of the original. No new material whatsoever.

4
the_crazycanuck@ 8.11.2006   reply age: 13-17   37 reviews - one reply

I believe this movie was well scripted and very good in graffics. Not being a horror movie buff. I liked this one for the effects in this movie. Enough to make you jump in your seat..

9
dodgesimard.bj@ 6.11.2006   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Stupid, bloody, predictable not worth seeing can make you throw up tho pretty good for that... so if you want to throw up go and see that movie.

1

Best horror movie out right now.

10
guyaneze_thugette@ 31.10.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Super bon film! Bcp d'action et de suspence, beaucoup de gore, on voit le changement psycologique de leatherface... de fou a encore plus fou :P tk une bonne histoire avec quelque sursaut plus un film de gore avec un bon vieux tueur. Personage attachant et quelque une des scene les plus violente que j'ai vu dans des film d'horreur parfait pour l'halloween good movie a lot a gore, a lot of suspence, you can see leatherface change from a sicko to a killer... awesome movie for halloween so mutch blood it's awesome :P.

8

This movie is the best thing my eyes have ever seen... the storyline is great and the amount of gore in the movie makes it a masterpeice! So go see this movie.

10
horror_filled_antic@ 28.10.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Quite predictable. Very stupid girl to keep running in the house.

3
jannmichael@ 26.10.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

The storie is good and they really show how the story begins and its really well made I loved it definitely worth seeing.

8

The story attempts to piece together the early makings of Leatherface and how his path was formed by the people who raised him. Well done on that front but the kids getting kidnapped and tormented is a typical horror flick like any other. Still worth watching of course if you're a fan of the genre.

6
mr.leslie@ 23.10.2006   reply age: 36-49   472 reviews

I don't even know how to rate this movie. It was the most disturbing, disgusting and most graphic movie I have ever seen!! (and I love scary movies) I was disappointed though that they didn't really show much of him as a child and how he grew up.

1

I was pretty stoked on this movie, but it was not what I had expected, not really any new information... basically it is the same idea of the first one, just different people... and these people were no smarter than the other people. Scare factor was minimal. Boo-urns!

4

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning''?

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!