Log in / Sign up
    Share this page

    Lie to Me

    Poster of the movie Lie to Me

    Lie to Me

    TV Series     2009     Dramatic thriller     USA

    When you scratch your chin, wring your hands, wrinkle your nose or swallow too much, Dr. Cal Lightman (Roth) knows you’re lying. He doesn’t just think so – he knows so. As the foremost deception expert in the country, Dr. Lightman can uncover the deepest secrets and crack the hardest cases. More accurate than any polygraph, he knows whether those in front of him – be they family, friends, criminals or complete strangers – are honest or not. Dr. Lightman heads up The Lightman Group, a private agency contracted by the FBI, local police, law firms, corporations and private individuals when they hit roadblocks in their searches for the truth. Joining him at the agency are a variety of experts in the field of behavioral evaluation: Dr. Gillian Foster (Williams) is a gifted psychologist and Lightman’s professional partner, a woman whose guidance he needs whether he knows it or not; Will Loker (Brendan Hines) is Lightman’s lead researcher who practices “radical honesty” at all times; and Ria Torres (Monica Raymund) is the newest member of the team, selected for her innate ability to read body language and catch certain clues that her colleagues may miss.



    Tim Roth
    Kelli Williams
    Mekhi Phifer
    Jennifer Beals
    Tim Guinee
    Sean Patrick Thomas
    Melissa George
    Max Martini
    Michael B. Jordan
    James Frain
    Erick Avari
    Garret Dillahunt
    Adam Godley
    Clea DuVall
    Frankie Faison
    Rick Gonzalez
    Ricky Jay
    Spencer Garrett
    John Carroll Lynch
    Patrick Fischler
    Shea Whigham
    Tomas Arana
    David Warshofsky
    Miguel Ferrer
    Marc Blucas
    Nick Searcy
    Howard Hesseman
    Fay Masterson
    Glenn Morshower
    Madeline Carroll
    D.W. Moffett
    Angus Macfadyen
    Richmond Arquette
    Daniel Sunjata
    + MORE


    English     Français
    Advertising: MediaTonik
    Hosting: Syspark
    © 1996-2023 Cinema Clock Inc. ®